MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#67
Josh Smith
ERA W-L K
4.84 0-2 21
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 212
Position: SPBorn: 8/7/1987 Birthplace: Margate, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 21st Round by Reds (2010)


Latest News
Aug. 3 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE2:52 PM CT-Josh Smith allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 9-2 on Saturday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 23 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Josh Smith allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1 on Sunday. Smith struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 22 5:24 PM PT6:24 PM MT7:24 PM CT8:24 PM ET20:24 ET0:24 GMT8:24 5:24 PM MST7:24 PM EST6:24 PM CST7:54 PM VEN4:24 UAE (+1)7:24 PM CT-Josh Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7 on Saturday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Josh Smith allowed three runs - one earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-6 on Sunday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Josh Smith allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 13-2 on Friday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Josh Smith recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 7-6 on Thursday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 8 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Josh Smith fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-2 on Saturday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Josh Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-3 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Josh Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-2 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 6 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Josh Smith fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Monday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Josh Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-1 on Friday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.