MLB Baseball

#58
Josh A. Smith
ERA W-L K
5.33 1-0 17
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 8/7/1987 Birthplace: Margate, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 21st Round by Reds (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 18 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Josh A. Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-0 on Friday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Josh A. Smith allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-4 on Wednesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Josh A. Smith allowed five runs on four hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-6 on Saturday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Josh A. Smith allowed four runs on four hits in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 29-9 on Wednesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Josh A. Smith allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Monday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Josh A. Smith allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Tuesday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Josh A. Smith allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-0 on Friday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Josh A. Smith improved to 1-0, allowing three hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 3-0 on Tuesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Josh A. Smith allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Saturday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Josh A. Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 5-3 on Wednesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Josh A. Smith allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 11-4 on Monday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Josh A. Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-2 on Friday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Josh A. Smith recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 14-11 on Wednesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Josh A. Smith allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 8-4 on Saturday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Josh A. Smith allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Wednesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Cin 0 4 0 - 0 9 7 0 32.2 42 27 25 5 21 3 30 1.93 6.89
2016 Cin 3 3 0 - 0 32 2 0 59.2 57 32 31 11 26 1 48 1.39 4.68
2017 Oak 2 1 0 - 0 26 0 0 35.0 35 20 19 3 15 1 25 1.43 4.89
2019 Bos 0 3 1 - 2 18 2 0 31.0 36 22 20 10 8 1 29 1.42 5.81
2020 Mia 1 0 1 - 1 15 1 0 25.1 28 16 15 2 11 2 17 1.54 5.33
Career 6 11 2 - 3 100 12 0 183.2 198 117 110 31 81 8 149 1.52 5.39

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Cin 10 9 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 4 0 0 .222 .222 .444
2016 Cin 33 11 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .182 .182 .273
Career 102 20 1 4 1 1 0 0 0 8 0 0 .200 .200 .350


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 139 92 86 90.2 35.28
Curveball 112 81 74 77.6 28.43
Changeup 9 86 81 82.9 2.28
Cut Fastball 134 89 83 86.5 34.01

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.