MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#78
Dan Winkler
ERA S K
4.98 0 22
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 2/2/1990 Birthplace: Effingham, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by Rockies (2011)


Latest News
June 14 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed two runs - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-8 on Friday. Winkler struck out two, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed one run on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-7 on Monday. Winkler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Dan Winkler improved to 3-1, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 7-6 on Sunday. Winkler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 7 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 7-1 on Friday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Dan Winkler improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-5 on Tuesday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 2 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Dan Winkler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Sunday. Winkler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Dan Winkler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-2 on Friday. Winkler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed five runs on three hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 14-4 on Wednesday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 6.32 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Dan Winkler fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Saturday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Dan Winkler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Friday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 23 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Dan Winkler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-2 on Wednesday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Dan Winkler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Saturday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Dan Winkler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3 on Sunday. Winkler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Dan Winkler improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Friday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Thursday. Winkler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-0 on Tuesday. Winkler struck out two, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 5 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Dan Winkler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Sunday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Dan Winkler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 7-2 on Friday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Dan Winkler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Tuesday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-7 on Sunday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-5 on Saturday. Winkler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Dan Winkler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Wednesday. Winkler struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Dan Winkler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Tuesday. Winkler struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Dan Winkler walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-7 on Saturday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Thursday. Winkler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Dan Winkler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Wednesday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 2 2 2 2 1 0 2 1.80 10.80
2016 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.43 0.00
2017 Atl 1 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 14.1 7 4 4 1 6 0 18 0.91 2.51
2018 Atl 4 0 2 - 5 69 0 0 60.1 52 27 23 3 20 1 69 1.19 3.43
2019 Atl 3 1 0 - 1 27 0 0 21.2 18 14 12 5 11 0 22 1.34 4.98
Career 8 2 2 - 6 117 0 0 100.1 79 47 41 11 39 1 115 1.18 3.68

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Atl 69 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Atl 27 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 117 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 95 95 90 92.4 27.07
Slider 74 86 80 83.3 21.08
Changeup 19 91 87 89.5 5.41
Cut Fastball 163 93 87 90.4 46.44

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.