MLB Baseball

#30
Miguel Castro
ERA S K
3.29 0 14
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-7 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 12/24/1994 Birthplace: La Romana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Blue Jays (2012)


Latest News
May 25 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-0 on Wednesday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-0 on Sunday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 21 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)2:55 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-5 on Saturday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed three runs - two earned - on one hit and one walk without recording an out as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-6 on Thursday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 13 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago White Sox 15-7 on Thursday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Tuesday. Castro struck out four, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-1 on Tuesday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Monday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-0 on Saturday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Miguel Castro improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-5 on Thursday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)2:04 PM CT-Miguel Castro improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Guardians 5-4 on Saturday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE1:50 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-0 on Thursday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Tuesday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Miguel Castro walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Friday. Castro struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0 on Thursday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0 on Tuesday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Miguel Castro walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Saturday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Miguel Castro walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Friday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Tor 0 2 4 - 6 13 0 0 12.1 15 7 6 2 6 2 12 1.70 4.38
2015 Col 0 1 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.1 6 6 6 2 4 0 6 1.88 10.13
2015 Tot 0 3 4 - 6 18 0 0 17.2 21 13 12 4 10 2 18 1.75 6.11
2016 Col 0 0 0 - 1 19 0 0 14.2 18 10 10 3 5 0 12 1.57 6.14
2017 Bal 3 3 0 - 0 39 1 0 66.1 53 29 26 8 28 4 38 1.22 3.53
2018 Bal 2 7 0 - 2 63 1 0 86.1 75 41 38 9 50 7 57 1.45 3.96
2019 Bal 1 3 2 - 5 65 0 0 73.1 63 42 38 10 41 3 71 1.42 4.66
2020 Bal 1 0 1 - 3 16 0 0 15.2 17 7 7 3 5 0 24 1.40 4.02
2020 NYM 1 2 0 - 0 10 0 0 9.0 11 5 4 1 8 0 14 2.11 4.00
2020 Tot 2 2 1 - 3 26 0 0 24.2 28 12 11 4 13 0 38 1.66 4.01
2021 NYM 3 4 0 - 2 69 2 0 70.1 48 30 27 7 43 0 77 1.29 3.45
2022 NYY 2 0 0 - 0 18 0 0 13.2 10 6 5 1 9 0 14 1.39 3.29
Career 13 22 7 - 19 317 4 0 367.0 316 183 167 46 199 16 325 1.40 4.10



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 104 100 96 97.9 40.31
Slider 101 89 81 85.5 39.15
Changeup 53 95 89 92.4 20.54

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.