MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Miguel Castro
ERA S K
7.84 1 21
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-7 / 203
Position: RPBorn: 12/24/1994 Birthplace: La Romana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Blue Jays (2012)


Latest News
May 19 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-0 on Sunday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 7.48 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
May 18 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Saturday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 7.84 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed three runs on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 14-7 on Thursday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 7.78 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
May 15 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Wednesday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed three hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Friday. Castro struck out three, ending the game with a 6.63 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-5 on Tuesday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Miguel Castro blew his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-6 on Wednesday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with an 8.40 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Monday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with an 8.59 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Miguel Castro walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Sunday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 9.45 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-1 on Friday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with a 10.22 ERA and 2.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 12-2 on Monday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Saturday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.18 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Tuesday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 9.31 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 11:27 AM PT12:27 PM MT1:27 PM CT2:27 PM ET14:27 ET18:27 GMT2:27 11:27 AM MST1:27 PM EST12:27 PM CST1:57 PM VEN22:27 UAE1:27 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-1 on Monday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.35 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-0 on Sunday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 10.57 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 13-2 on Tuesday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Miguel Castro fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 6-4 on Saturday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 8-4 on Thursday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Miguel Castro recorded his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Tuesday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 5-3 on Saturday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Tor 0 2 4 - 6 13 0 0 12.1 15 7 6 2 6 2 12 1.70 4.38
2015 Col 0 1 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.1 6 6 6 2 4 0 6 1.88 10.13
2015 Tot 0 3 4 - 6 18 0 0 17.2 21 13 12 4 10 2 18 1.75 6.11
2016 Col 0 0 0 - 1 19 0 0 14.2 18 10 10 3 5 0 12 1.57 6.14
2017 Bal 3 3 0 - 0 39 1 0 66.1 53 29 26 8 28 4 38 1.22 3.53
2018 Bal 2 7 0 - 2 63 1 0 86.1 75 41 38 9 50 7 57 1.45 3.96
2019 Bal 0 1 1 - 3 19 0 0 20.2 27 18 18 4 11 2 21 1.84 7.84
Career 5 14 5 - 12 158 2 0 205.2 194 111 104 28 104 15 146 1.45 4.55



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 233 99 92 96.8 61.15
Slider 115 88 82 85.6 30.18
Changeup 33 92 86 89.3 8.66

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.