MLB Baseball

#30
Miguel Castro
ERA S K
4.03 0 31
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-7 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 12/24/1994 Birthplace: La Romana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Blue Jays (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 22 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET20:48 ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST7:48 PM EST6:48 PM CST8:18 PM VEN4:48 UAE (+1)6:48 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 5-0 on Saturday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 19 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Wednesday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 5 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Miguel Castro walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Wednesday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 3 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Monday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed four runs - two earned - on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-6 on Sunday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 8 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Miguel Castro improved to 5-0, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 12-5 on Friday. Castro struck out three, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 29 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Wednesday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 26 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 6-3 on Sunday. Castro struck out three, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 3-1 on Friday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Miguel Castro improved to 4-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 7-6 on Thursday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 19 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-9 on Sunday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 12-3 on Friday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed two runs on one hit in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Wednesday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 12 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago Cubs 18-4 on Sunday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Friday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Miguel Castro improved to 3-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-7 on Thursday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-1 on Tuesday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-0 on Wednesday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-0 on Sunday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 21 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)2:55 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-5 on Saturday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed three runs - two earned - on one hit and one walk without recording an out as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-6 on Thursday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 13 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago White Sox 15-7 on Thursday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Tuesday. Castro struck out four, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-1 on Tuesday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Monday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-0 on Saturday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Miguel Castro improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-5 on Thursday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)2:04 PM CT-Miguel Castro improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Guardians 5-4 on Saturday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE1:50 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-0 on Thursday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Tuesday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Miguel Castro walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Friday. Castro struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0 on Thursday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0 on Tuesday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Miguel Castro walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Saturday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Miguel Castro walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Friday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Tor 0 2 4 - 6 13 0 0 12.1 15 7 6 2 6 2 12 1.70 4.38
2015 Col 0 1 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.1 6 6 6 2 4 0 6 1.88 10.13
2015 Tot 0 3 4 - 6 18 0 0 17.2 21 13 12 4 10 2 18 1.75 6.11
2016 Col 0 0 0 - 1 19 0 0 14.2 18 10 10 3 5 0 12 1.57 6.14
2017 Bal 3 3 0 - 0 39 1 0 66.1 53 29 26 8 28 4 38 1.22 3.53
2018 Bal 2 7 0 - 2 63 1 0 86.1 75 41 38 9 50 7 57 1.45 3.96
2019 Bal 1 3 2 - 5 65 0 0 73.1 63 42 38 10 41 3 71 1.42 4.66
2020 Bal 1 0 1 - 3 16 0 0 15.2 17 7 7 3 5 0 24 1.40 4.02
2020 NYM 1 2 0 - 0 10 0 0 9.0 11 5 4 1 8 0 14 2.11 4.00
2020 Tot 2 2 1 - 3 26 0 0 24.2 28 12 11 4 13 0 38 1.66 4.01
2021 NYM 3 4 0 - 2 69 2 0 70.1 48 30 27 7 43 0 77 1.29 3.45
2022 NYY 5 0 0 - 1 34 0 0 29.0 27 16 13 2 15 0 31 1.45 4.03
Career 16 22 7 - 20 333 4 0 382.1 333 193 175 47 205 16 342 1.41 4.12


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2022 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 194 100 92 97.8 37.16
Slider 233 91 81 85.9 44.64
Changeup 95 95 89 92.5 18.2

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.