MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#10
Yoán Moncada
AVG HR RBI
.314 6 18
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: 2BBorn: 5/27/1995 Birthplace: Cienfuegos, Cuba
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2015)


Latest News
Apr. 23 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 2 for 4 with a triple Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-1. Moncada scored once. He's now batting .322 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 22 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 1 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 12-2. Moncada scored twice. He's now batting .314 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He's now batting .317 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 7-3. Moncada scored twice. He's now batting .321 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 18 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 9-7. He's now batting .311 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 17 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3. Moncada added a stolen base. He's now batting .333 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 2 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 5-1. He's now batting .333 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 15 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He's now batting .323 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 3 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the New York Yankees 5-2. Moncada added a stolen base. He's now batting .328 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 13 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 4-0. He's now batting .296 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the New York Yankees 9-6. Moncada scored once. He's now batting .314 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 10 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-1. Moncada scored once. He's now batting .319 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 9 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-5. Moncada scored twice. He's now batting .326 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 8 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He's now batting .316 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 1 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 12-5. He's now batting .353 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-2. He's now batting .379 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 5 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 2 for 4 with a double and four RBIs Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 10-8. He's now batting .458 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Cleveland Indians 8-3. Moncada scored three times. He's now batting .450 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 1 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-3. Moncada scored once. He's now batting .412 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 6-3. Moncada scored twice. He's now batting .462 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 3 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-6. Moncada scored twice. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.
Mar. 28 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 5-3. Moncada scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bos 8 19 3 4 1 0 0 1 1 12 0 0 .211 .250 .263
2017 CWS 54 199 31 46 8 2 8 22 29 74 3 2 .231 .338 .412
2018 CWS 149 578 73 136 32 6 17 61 67 217 12 6 .235 .315 .400
2019 CWS 21 86 19 27 6 0 6 18 7 23 2 2 .314 .366 .593
Career 232 882 126 213 47 8 31 102 104 326 17 10 .241 .324 .418


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.