MLB Baseball

#40
Luis Severino
ERA W-L K
3.18 7-3 112
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 218
Position: SPBorn: 2/20/1994 Birthplace: Sabana de la Mar, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 20 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Luis Severino fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Thursday. Severino struck out six, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 15 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Luis Severino allowed three runs on eight hits in 5.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-5 on Saturday. Severino struck out six, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 3 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Luis Severino improved to 7-3, allowing no hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Monday. Severino struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Luis Severino allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Monday. Severino struck out four, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Luis Severino improved to 6-3, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-2 on Wednesday. Severino struck out six, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 14 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Severino will start Wednesday against Pittsburgh after recovering from a strained right lat.
Analysis: The two-time All-Star posted a 5-3 record with a 3.45 ERA in 16 starts before going on the IL in mid-July.
July 13 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Luis Severino allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Wednesday. Severino struck out one, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Luis Severino improved to 5-3, allowing four hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 16-0 on Wednesday. Severino struck out three, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 30 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Luis Severino fell to 4-3, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 2-1 on Thursday. Severino struck out four, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Luis Severino fell to 4-2, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 3-1 on Friday. Severino struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 19 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Luis Severino allowed five runs on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-9 on Sunday. Severino struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 16 12:37 PM PT1:37 PM MT2:37 PM CT3:37 PM ET15:37 ET19:37 GMT3:37 12:37 PM MST2:37 PM EST1:37 PM CST3:07 PM VEN23:37 UAE1:37 PM CT-Severino has been activated from the COVID-19 injured list and will travel with the Yankees to Toronto for this weekend's series with the Blue Jays.
Analysis: Severino had to be scratched from Thursday's scheduled start against the Rays, but did not test positive for COVID-19 and was off the roster for only one day. It's uncertain whether the right-hander will take the mound in any of the three-games of this weekend's series.
June 10 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Luis Severino allowed one run on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Friday. Severino struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.80 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 4 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE1:41 PM CT-Luis Severino improved to 4-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-0 on Saturday. Severino struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Luis Severino fell to 3-1, allowing four runs on two hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Sunday. Severino struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Luis Severino allowed eight hits without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-0 on Sunday. Severino struck out five, ending the game with a 3.02 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Luis Severino improved to 3-0, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-2 on Monday. Severino struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Luis Severino allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Tuesday. Severino struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Luis Severino allowed four runs - three earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Sunday. Severino struck out four, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Luis Severino improved to 2-0, allowing four runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 12-8 on Tuesday. Severino struck out five, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Luis Severino allowed one run on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Wednesday. Severino struck out three, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Luis Severino improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0 on Thursday. Severino struck out six, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Luis Severino allowed two runs on five hits in 3.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Saturday. Severino struck out five, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.