MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#15
Sean Newcomb
ERA W-L K
4.38 0-0 5
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 255
Position: SPBorn: 6/12/1993 Birthplace: Brockton, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Angels (2014)


Latest News
Apr. 13 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 11-7 on Saturday. Newcomb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Sunday. Newcomb struck out two, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed six hits and four walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-0 on Monday. Newcomb struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Atl 4 9 0 - 0 19 19 0 100.0 100 51 48 10 57 6 108 1.57 4.32
2018 Atl 12 9 0 - 0 31 30 0 164.0 137 74 71 18 81 1 160 1.33 3.90
2019 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 12.1 15 6 6 0 8 0 5 1.86 4.38
Career 16 18 0 - 0 53 52 0 276.1 252 131 125 28 146 7 273 1.44 4.07

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Atl 19 27 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 17 0 0 .037 .103 .037
2018 Atl 31 45 3 2 1 0 0 1 1 32 0 0 .044 .065 .067
2019 Atl 3 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 53 76 4 3 1 0 0 1 3 52 0 0 .039 .076 .053

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 4.2 2 2 1 0 3 0 2 1.93
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 4.2 2 2 1 0 3 0 2 1.93
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 4.2 2 2 1 0 3 0 2 1.93

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Atl Total 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 1.000
    LDS 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
Career 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 153 95 90 92.5 68.3
Curveball 20 78 74 76.6 8.93
Slider 16 81 79 79.9 7.14
Changeup 35 89 85 86.8 15.63

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.