MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Jorge Bonifacio
AVG HR RBI
.288 1 8
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: RFBorn: 6/4/1993 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Royals (2009)


Latest News
July 15 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Jorge Bonifacio went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-1. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
July 14 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Jorge Bonifacio went 2 for 4 with a triple, a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Chicago White Sox 5-0. The homer was his first of the season. Bonifacio scored twice. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
July 13 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Jorge Bonifacio went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 9-6. Bonifacio scored once. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
July 11 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Jorge Bonifacio went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Minnesota Twins 8-5. Bonifacio scored once. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
July 9 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Jorge Bonifacio went 1 for 4 Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Minnesota Twins 3-1. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
July 8 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Jorge Bonifacio went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-4. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
July 7 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Jorge Bonifacio went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Boston Red Sox 15-4. Bonifacio scored once. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
July 6 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Jorge Bonifacio went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Boston Red Sox 10-5. Bonifacio scored once. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
July 4 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Jorge Bonifacio went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
July 3 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Jorge Bonifacio went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-4. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
July 2 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Jorge Bonifacio went 2 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 9-3. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
July 1 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Jorge Bonifacio went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 1-0. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
July 1 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Jorge Bonifacio went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-4. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
June 30 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Jorge Bonifacio went 0 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 10 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Bonifacio was reinstated Thursday after being suspended 80 games for testing positive for a performance-enhancing substance.
Analysis: Bonifacio stood a good chance of entering the season as Kansas City's starting right fielder after producing 17 homers and a .255 average in 113 games as a rookie last year.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 KC 113 384 55 98 15 1 17 40 35 118 1 1 .255 .320 .432
2018 KC 14 52 6 15 5 1 1 8 4 16 0 0 .288 .351 .481
Career 127 436 61 113 20 2 18 48 39 134 1 1 .259 .324 .438


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.