MLB Baseball

#21
Kyle Freeland
ERA W-L K
2.41 2-0 11
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 204
Position: SPBorn: 5/14/1993 Birthplace: Denver, Colorado
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Rockies (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 6 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed three runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-4 on Thursday. Freeland struck out two, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Kyle Freeland improved to 2-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 6-1 on Saturday. Freeland struck out four, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Kyle Freeland improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Sunday. Freeland struck out five, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Col 11 11 0 - 0 33 28 0 156.0 169 78 71 17 63 4 107 1.49 4.10
2018 Col 17 7 0 - 0 33 33 0 202.1 182 64 64 17 70 2 173 1.25 2.85
2019 Col 3 11 0 - 0 22 22 0 104.1 126 85 78 25 39 3 79 1.58 6.73
2020 Col 2 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 18.2 14 5 5 2 6 0 11 1.07 2.41
Career 33 29 0 - 0 91 86 0 481.1 491 232 218 61 178 9 370 1.39 4.08

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Col 35 52 3 8 1 0 1 2 1 30 0 0 .154 .170 .231
2018 Col 33 65 5 6 2 0 0 2 2 40 0 0 .092 .119 .123
2019 Col 22 23 1 2 0 0 0 0 3 15 0 0 .087 .192 .087
Career 93 140 9 16 3 0 1 4 6 85 0 0 .114 .151 .157

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Col Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 13.1 8 0 0 0 2 0 12 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 4 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 4 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Col Total 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 84 95 89 92.5 32.18
Curveball 47 84 76 80.5 18.01
Slider 49 89 83 86.8 18.77
Changeup 81 89 84 86.5 31.03

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.