MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Kyle Schwarber
AVG HR RBI
.171 12 28
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 235 NFBC ADP: 77.35
Position: LFBorn: 3/5/1993 Birthplace: Middletown, Ohio
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Cubs (2014)


Latest News
June 22 9:53 AM PT10:53 AM MT11:53 AM CT12:53 PM ET12:53 ET16:53 GMT0:53 9:53 AM MST11:53 AM EST12:23 PM VEN20:53 UAE11:53 AM CT-The Cubs have optioned the slumping Schwarber to Triple-A Iowa.
Analysis: The highly touted outfielder just hasn't been able to get untracked this season and his average dropped to .171 following Wednesday's 0-for-3 performance against the Padres. CSN Chicago reported the demotion as an opportunity for Schwarber to "clear his head" and he's not expected to be in the minors for long. The move could mean more immediate playing time for veteran Jon Jay, who's hitting .317 in a part-time role.
June 21 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the San Diego Padres 3-2. Schwarber scored once. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
June 20 12:34 PM PT1:34 PM MT2:34 PM CT3:34 PM ET15:34 ET19:34 GMT3:34 12:34 PM MST2:34 PM EST3:04 PM VEN23:34 UAE2:34 PM CT-Schwarber (ankle) is the Cubs' lineup for Wednesday's game against San Diego.
Analysis: Schwarber was removed from Monday's series opener after fouling a ball off his right ankle and sat out Tuesday's game as a result. Though he's still hitting well below .200, the Chicago slugger has homered in four of his last 41 at-bats.
June 20 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 1 Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the San Diego Padres 3-2. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
Analysis: Schwarber left the game after fouling a ball off his right ankle. X-rays were negative. His status is uncertain.
June 18 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
June 18 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. Schwarber scored once. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
June 16 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Schwarber went 0 for 5 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-5. Schwarber scored once. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
Analysis: The Cubs still have faith in Schwarber, but his fantasy owners may not.
June 15 10:01 AM PT11:01 AM MT12:01 PM CT1:01 PM ET13:01 ET17:01 GMT1:01 10:01 AM MST12:01 PM EST12:31 PM VEN21:01 UAE12:01 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Mets 9-4. The homer was his 12th of the season. He ended the game with a .178 batting average.
Analysis: Schwarber's 467-foot shot went over the Shea Bridge, a walkway for Citi Field fans above and beyond the bullpens in right-center. It remains feast or famine with Schwarber, who is 10 for 64 (.156) in his last 22 games with six of those hits going for homers.
June 14 8:19 AM PT9:19 AM MT10:19 AM CT11:19 AM ET11:19 ET15:19 GMT23:19 8:19 AM MST10:19 AM EST10:49 AM VEN19:19 UAE10:19 AM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the New York Mets 14-3. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
Analysis: Schwarber moved to catcher for the final two innings, his third appearance behind the plate this season. Keep an eye on how close he is to catcher eligibility in your league.
June 12 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 1 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the New York Mets 6-1. He ended the game with a .170 batting average.
June 11 5:18 PM PT6:18 PM MT7:18 PM CT8:18 PM ET20:18 ET0:18 GMT8:18 5:18 PM MST7:18 PM EST7:48 PM VEN4:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Colorado Rockies 7-5. The homer was his 11th of the season. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
Analysis: Schwarber didn't start but delivered a key pinch-hit homer in the sixth inning. The young slugger has gone deep four times while collecting eight RBIs over his last 11 games, though he's hitting a poor .127 (10 for 79) since May 10.
June 10 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Analysis: Schwarber struck out two more times, giving him 29 Ks in his last 24 games. He's 9 for 78 (.115) over that stretch with five of those hits leaving the yard.
June 9 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-3. He ended the game with a .170 batting average.
Analysis: Schwarber is 6 for 50 (.120) with 23 strikeouts over his last 17 games. Four of those hits have been homers.
June 9 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-1. He ended the game with a .173 batting average.
June 8 9:05 AM PT10:05 AM MT11:05 AM CT12:05 PM ET12:05 ET16:05 GMT0:05 9:05 AM MST11:05 AM EST11:35 AM VEN20:05 UAE11:05 AM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 3 for 4 with two doubles, a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 6-5. The homer was his 10th of the season. Schwarber scored twice. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
Analysis: This was Schwarber's first three-hit game of the season. We've made proclamations before about him being on track, so we're going to just wait and see this time around.
June 6 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Schwarber went 0 for 3 Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 3-1. He ended the game with a .162 batting average.
Analysis: All three of Schwarber's hits in 41 at-bats over his last 14 games have left the park. He's also fanned 20 times during this stretch.
June 5 10:11 AM PT11:11 AM MT12:11 PM CT1:11 PM ET13:11 ET17:11 GMT1:11 10:11 AM MST12:11 PM EST12:41 PM VEN21:11 UAE12:11 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6. Schwarber scored once. He ended the game with a .165 batting average.
Analysis: Schwarber walked three times after drawing three base on balls in his previous 13 games.
June 3 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 1 for 3 with a home run and four RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. The homer was his ninth of the season. He ended the game with a .166 batting average.
Analysis: Schwarber, who entered batting .163 and was dropped to the ninth spot in the lineup, hit a grand slam on the the first pitch of his seventh inning at-bat from St. Louis starter Mike Leake. Schwarber was pinch hit for with the bases loaded in Friday's series opener.
June 2 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 2 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He ended the game with a .163 batting average.
Analysis: Schwarber fell to 5 for 58 with 20 strikeouts over his last 17 games. Three of those five hits were homers.
May 31 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the San Diego Padres 2-1.
Analysis: Manager Joe Maddon clearly thought yesterday's home run would spark a turnaround for Schwarber. Instead, he struck out two more times as his average dropped to .170.
May 31 10:28 AM PT11:28 AM MT12:28 PM CT1:28 PM ET13:28 ET17:28 GMT1:28 10:28 AM MST12:28 PM EST12:58 PM VEN21:28 UAE12:28 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the San Diego Padres 6-2. The homer was his eighth of the season. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
Analysis: Schwarber's homer was his third in 11 games, but he has just three other hits over that stretch. His .174 batting average ranks 172nd out of 174 qualifying players.
May 30 10:35 AM PT11:35 AM MT12:35 PM CT1:35 PM ET13:35 ET17:35 GMT1:35 10:35 AM MST12:35 PM EST1:05 PM VEN21:35 UAE12:35 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the San Diego Padres 5-2.
Analysis: Schwarber hasn't gotten a hit since last Tuesday's homer, going 0 for 12 in his last four games. He is 0 for 22 with six walks in his last seven on the road and his .173 batting average is the lowest it has been all season.
May 28 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-4. He ended the game with a .177 batting average.
May 28 7:48 AM PT8:48 AM MT9:48 AM CT10:48 AM ET10:48 ET14:48 GMT22:48 7:48 AM MST9:48 AM EST10:18 AM VEN18:48 UAE9:48 AM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0.
Analysis: Manager Joe Maddon also said he would platoon Schwarber for the time being until the stocky Schwarber breaks out of his slump. He has seven home runs but is hitting .178.
May 25 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET20:37 ET0:37 GMT8:37 5:37 PM MST7:37 PM EST8:07 PM VEN4:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the San Francisco Giants 5-1. He ended the game with a .181 batting average.
Analysis: Schwarber matched a career high with four strikeouts and is 5 for 40 (.125) with 13 in his last 11 games.
May 24 6:30 AM PT7:30 AM MT8:30 AM CT9:30 AM ET9:30 ET13:30 GMT21:30 6:30 AM MST8:30 AM EST9:00 AM VEN17:30 UAE8:30 AM CT-Schwarber went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the San Francisco Giants 4-1. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
Analysis: Schwarber drove a 3-2 pitch from Johnny Cueto over the bleachers in right and onto Sheffield Avenue
May 23 7:16 AM PT8:16 AM MT9:16 AM CT10:16 AM ET10:16 ET14:16 GMT22:16 7:16 AM MST9:16 AM EST9:46 AM VEN18:16 UAE9:16 AM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 1 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the San Francisco Giants 6-4. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
May 21 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 13-6. Schwarber scored once. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
May 19 5:33 PM PT6:33 PM MT7:33 PM CT8:33 PM ET20:33 ET0:33 GMT8:33 5:33 PM MST7:33 PM EST8:03 PM VEN4:33 UAE (+1)7:33 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Analysis: Schwarber struck out three more times, giving him 49 Ks in 38 games this season.
May 18 8:19 AM PT9:19 AM MT10:19 AM CT11:19 AM ET11:19 ET15:19 GMT23:19 8:19 AM MST10:19 AM EST10:49 AM VEN19:19 UAE10:19 AM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-5. Schwarber scored once. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Analysis: Schwarber is finally showing signs of breaking out of his slump. He's 3 for 10 with a homer and three RBIs in his last two games.
May 17 8:52 AM PT9:52 AM MT10:52 AM CT11:52 AM ET11:52 ET15:52 GMT23:52 8:52 AM MST10:52 AM EST11:22 AM VEN19:52 UAE10:52 AM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 9-5. The homer was his sixth of the season. Schwarber scored twice. He ended the game with a .187 batting average.
Analysis: Schwarber was hitless in 17 at-bats before he belted a drive in the second inning that landed near the back of the bleachers in right. He singled down the third-base line in the sixth and scored on Happ's bases-loaded walk for a 7-3 lead.
May 14 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
May 13 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3.
Analysis: Schwarber's average dropped to a season low .183 and his OBP is at .314.
May 12 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
May 10 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Colorado Rockies 3-0. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
Analysis: The Cubs are off Thursday before visiting St. Louis on Friday, and Schwarber is 2 for 3 against Mike Leake, the scheduled starter for the opener.
May 9 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Colorado Rockies 10-4 in the first game of a doubleheader. Schwarber scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Analysis: Schwarber has four extra-base hits and two RBIs in his last three games.
May 8 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET12:01 ET16:01 GMT0:01 9:01 AM MST11:01 AM EST11:31 AM VEN20:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 2 for 7 with two doubles Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the New York Yankees 5-4. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
May 5 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Yankees 3-2. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
Analysis: Schwarber's two hits in 19 at-bats over his last six games have both been homers.
May 4 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
May 4 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE12:37 AM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
May 3 11:13 PM PT12:13 AM MT1:13 AM CT2:13 AM ET2:13 ET6:13 GMT14:13 11:13 PM MST1:13 AM EST1:43 AM VEN10:13 UAE1:13 AM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 1 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
Analysis: Schwarber's homer was his first since April 18, and just his third hit in his last seven games. The home runs was the 20th of his career, which he reached in just 97 games.
May 2 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE12:16 AM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-2.
Analysis: Schwarber is now just 2 for 25 with 10 strikeouts and two walks in his last six games and his average has dropped below .200 to .196.
May 1 6:55 AM PT7:55 AM MT8:55 AM CT9:55 AM ET9:55 ET13:55 GMT21:55 6:55 AM MST8:55 AM EST9:25 AM VEN17:55 UAE8:55 AM CT-Schwarber went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-2. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
Analysis: Schwarber did not have a good April, and enters May after going 2 for 21 with 10 strikeouts in the last five games.
Apr. 29 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 1 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Boston Red Sox 7-4. Schwarber scored once. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Analysis: Schwarber's go-ahead RBI single helped spark Chicago's three-run seventh inning. Schwarber hadn't exactly been lighting the world on fire before that, going 1 for 8 with four strikeouts to open the series before his heroics. He has fanned 34 times through 23 games, placing him among the major league leaders in strikeouts thus far.
Apr. 29 11:47 PM PT12:47 AM MT1:47 AM CT2:47 AM ET2:47 ET6:47 GMT14:47 11:47 PM MST1:47 AM EST2:17 AM VEN10:47 UAE1:47 AM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 1 for 5 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Apr. 14 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Schwarber had an RBI single and drew a walk Friday.
Analysis: Schwarber is batting just .216 but leads all Cubs regulars with a .383 OBP.
Apr. 13 6:44 AM PT7:44 AM MT8:44 AM CT9:44 AM ET9:44 ET13:44 GMT21:44 6:44 AM MST8:44 AM EST9:14 AM VEN17:44 UAE8:44 AM CT-Schwarber fanned three times Wednesday.
Analysis: He's struck out 13 times in eight games this season.
Apr. 6 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Schwarber hit a go-ahead three-run home run in Thursday's 6-4 win over the Cardinals.
Analysis: Schwarber, who injured his knee in an outfield collision in the third game last year and missed the rest of the regular season, should be a huge contributor for fantasy teams this season.
Apr. 3 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Schwarber got off to a solid start Sunday with two hits - including a double - in a 4-3 loss to the Cardinals.
Analysis: Schwarber is leading off for the Cubs, so his RBI total could be lessened by that move. Still, he's likely to be a strong contributor for fantasy teams this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.