MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Kyle Schwarber
AVG HR RBI
.222 3 7
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 220
Position: LFBorn: 3/5/1993 Birthplace: Middletown, Ohio
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Cubs (2014)


Latest News
Apr. 17 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. Schwarber scored once. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 14 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 1 with two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Atlanta Braves 14-10. Schwarber scored once. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 13 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Atlanta Braves 4-0. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
Apr. 12 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Apr. 10 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5. Schwarber scored once. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
Apr. 7 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. Schwarber scored once. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 5 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 8-0. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Apr. 2 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 2 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 1-0. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Apr. 1 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Miami Marlins 6-0. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 10-6. The homer was his second of the season. Schwarber scored twice. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Mar. 31 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Mar. 29 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 8-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC 69 232 52 57 6 1 16 43 36 77 3 3 .246 .355 .487
2016 ChC 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2017 ChC 129 422 67 89 16 1 30 59 59 150 1 1 .211 .315 .467
2018 ChC 14 45 8 10 3 0 3 7 9 17 0 1 .222 .352 .489
Career 214 703 127 156 25 2 49 109 105 246 4 5 .222 .330 .472

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC Total 9 27 6 9 0 0 5 8 4 8 0 0 .333 .419 .889
    WC 1 3 1 2 0 0 1 3 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 1.667
    LDS 4 10 3 5 0 0 2 2 2 3 0 0 .500 .583 1.100
    LCS 4 14 2 2 0 0 2 3 2 5 0 0 .143 .250 .571
2016 ChC Total 5 17 2 7 1 0 0 2 3 4 1 0 .412 .500 .471
    WS 5 17 2 7 1 0 0 2 3 4 1 0 .412 .500 .471
2017 ChC Total 7 17 2 3 0 0 1 1 3 5 0 0 .176 .300 .353
    LDS 3 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .200 .333 .200
    LCS 4 12 1 2 0 0 1 1 2 2 0 0 .167 .286 .417
Career 21 61 10 19 1 0 6 11 10 17 1 0 .311 .408 .623


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.