MLB Baseball

#53
Christian Walker
AVG HR RBI
.276 6 32
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 210
Position: 1BBorn: 3/28/1991 Birthplace: Norristown, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Orioles (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 17 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Christian Walker went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-3. Walker scored once. He's now batting .276 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 17 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Christian Walker went 1 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Los Angeles Angels 9-6. Walker scored once. He's now batting .271 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 16 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Christian Walker went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Los Angeles Angels 9-8. Walker scored twice. He's now batting .273 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 13 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)6:48 PM CT-Christian Walker went 0 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-3. He's now batting .272 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 12 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Christian Walker went 1 for 2 with a double Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-3. Walker scored twice. He's now batting .280 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 12 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Christian Walker went 1 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Seattle Mariners 4-3. Walker scored once. He's now batting .277 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 11 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST11:16 PM CST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE12:16 AM CT-Christian Walker went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. He's now batting .278 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 10 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Christian Walker went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4. He's now batting .272 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 9 11:12 PM PT12:12 AM MT1:12 AM CT2:12 AM ET2:12 ET6:12 GMT14:12 11:12 PM MST1:12 AM EST12:12 AM CST1:42 AM VEN10:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Christian Walker went 1 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-9. Walker scored twice. He's now batting .281 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 7 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Christian Walker went 0 for 3 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2. He's now batting .284 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 6 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Christian Walker went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3. He's now batting .290 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 5 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Christian Walker went 1 for 3 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Francisco Giants 6-5. Walker scored once. He's now batting .289 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 4 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Christian Walker went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1. He's now batting .288 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 3 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Christian Walker went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. He's now batting .289 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 2 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Christian Walker went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3. He's now batting .290 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 30 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Christian Walker went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-1. He's now batting .299 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 29 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Christian Walker went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-2. He's now batting .309 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 29 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Christian Walker went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the San Francisco Giants 7-4. Walker scored once. He's now batting .311 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 27 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Christian Walker went 3 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Colorado Rockies 8-7. He's now batting .310 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 26 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Christian Walker went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-4. Walker scored twice. He's now batting .295 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 25 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Christian Walker went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He's now batting .287 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 23 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Christian Walker went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Francisco Giants 6-1. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Aug. 23 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Christian Walker went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-1. He's now batting .284 with one home run this season.
Aug. 22 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Christian Walker went 4 for 4 with two doubles Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Francisco Giants 6-2. Walker scored once. He's now batting .296 with one home run this season.
Aug. 21 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Christian Walker went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Oakland Athletics 5-1. He's now batting .266 with one home run this season.
Aug. 20 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Christian Walker went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He's now batting .278 with one home run this season.
Aug. 18 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Christian Walker went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Oakland Athletics 10-1. Walker scored twice. He's now batting .287 with one home run this season.
Aug. 18 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Christian Walker went 1 for 4 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Oakland Athletics 4-3. He's now batting .289 with one home run this season.
Aug. 16 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Christian Walker went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Diego Padres 5-4. He's now batting .291 with one home run this season.
Aug. 15 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Christian Walker went 2 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Diego Padres 7-6. Walker scored twice. He's now batting .303 with one home run this season.
Aug. 15 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Christian Walker went 0 for 4 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Diego Padres 5-1. He's now batting .296 with one home run this season.
Aug. 12 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Christian Walker went 3 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Colorado Rockies 13-7. He's now batting .313 with one home run this season.
Aug. 12 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Christian Walker went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Colorado Rockies 8-7. He's now batting .290 with one home run this season.
Aug. 11 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Christian Walker went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Colorado Rockies 12-8. He's now batting .271 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 9 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Christian Walker went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 9-5. He's now batting .259 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 9 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Christian Walker went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the San Diego Padres 3-2. He's now batting .280 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 7 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Christian Walker went 0 for 4 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 3-0. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 6 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Christian Walker went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Houston Astros 5-4. Walker scored once. He's now batting .311 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 6 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Christian Walker went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Houston Astros 14-7. Walker scored once. He's now batting .317 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 5 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Christian Walker went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Houston Astros 8-2. He's now batting .306 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 2 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Christian Walker went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0. He's now batting .314 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Christian Walker went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-2. Walker scored once. He's now batting .323 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Christian Walker went 2 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. Walker scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
July 31 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Christian Walker went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3. Walker scored once. He's now batting .304 with no home runs this season.
July 29 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Christian Walker went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Texas Rangers 7-4. Walker scored once. He's now batting .316 with no home runs this season.
July 29 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Christian Walker went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Texas Rangers 4-1. Walker scored twice. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
July 27 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Christian Walker went 0 for 3 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 6-2. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
July 26 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Christian Walker went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 5-1. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
July 25 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Christian Walker went 2 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 7-2. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
July 14 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Walker (right groin strain) is in the Diamondbacks' opening night lineup as the designated hitter.
Analysis: Walker did not travel with the Diamondbacks for this past weekend's exhibition series with the Padres, but he's had a little time to heal up and the injury was considered relatively minor. The 29-year-old broke out last season with 29 homers, 73 RBIs and 86 runs over 152 games as Arizona's first baseman.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bal 6 18 1 3 1 0 1 1 1 9 0 0 .167 .211 .389
2015 Bal 7 9 0 1 0 0 0 0 3 4 0 0 .111 .333 .111
2017 Ari 11 12 2 3 1 0 2 2 1 5 0 0 .250 .400 .833
2018 Ari 37 49 6 8 2 0 3 6 3 22 1 0 .163 .226 .388
2019 Ari 152 529 86 137 26 1 29 73 67 155 8 1 .259 .348 .476
2020 Ari 49 185 30 51 18 1 6 32 17 44 0 0 .276 .341 .481
Career 262 802 125 203 48 2 41 114 92 239 9 1 .253 .337 .471

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Ari Total 4 2 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
    LDS 2 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 2 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.