MLB Baseball

#93
Yimi García
ERA S K
6.46 0 30
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 228
Position: RPBorn: 8/18/1990 Birthplace: Moca, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2009)


Latest News
May 27 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-7 on Saturday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 6.46 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 24 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET21:09 ET1:09 GMT9:09 6:09 PM MST8:09 PM EST7:09 PM CST8:39 PM VEN5:09 UAE (+1)7:09 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 21 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Yimi Garcia fell to 1-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on five hits in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-3 on Sunday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 20 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Yimi Garcia fell to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Saturday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 18 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 4-2 on Thursday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Yimi Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 3-0 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Yimi Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 7-4 on Monday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 13 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 10 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 7 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-1 on Sunday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET21:09 ET1:09 GMT9:09 6:09 PM MST8:09 PM EST7:09 PM CST8:39 PM VEN5:09 UAE (+1)7:09 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-5 on Thursday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 2 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Yimi Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Yimi Garcia blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-8 on Sunday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Friday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST1:44 PM CST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE1:44 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-0 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 3-2 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 6-1 on Friday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Houston Astros 4-2 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Friday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-3 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 12-11 on Sunday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE10:42 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Friday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)2:43 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Thursday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-1 on Tuesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Yimi Garcia improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 10-9 on Thursday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 LAD 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 10.0 6 2 2 2 1 0 9 0.70 1.80
2015 LAD 3 5 1 - 6 59 1 0 56.2 44 23 21 8 10 1 68 0.95 3.34
2016 LAD 0 0 0 - 2 9 0 0 8.1 9 3 3 0 1 0 4 1.20 3.24
2018 LAD 1 2 0 - 1 25 0 0 22.1 29 18 14 7 4 1 19 1.48 5.64
2019 LAD 1 4 0 - 3 64 0 0 62.1 40 28 25 15 14 2 66 0.87 3.61
2020 Mia 3 0 1 - 2 14 0 0 15.0 9 1 1 0 5 0 19 0.93 0.60
2021 Mia 3 7 15 - 18 39 0 0 36.1 31 18 14 5 13 5 35 1.21 3.47
2021 Hou 1 2 0 - 0 23 0 0 21.1 18 15 13 3 5 0 25 1.08 5.48
2021 Tot 4 9 15 - 18 62 0 0 57.2 49 33 27 8 18 5 60 1.16 4.21
2022 Tor 4 5 1 - 5 61 0 0 61.0 48 26 21 6 16 3 58 1.05 3.10
2023 Tor 1 2 0 - 2 25 0 0 23.2 28 19 17 4 9 1 30 1.56 6.46
Career 17 27 18 - 39 327 1 0 317.0 262 153 131 50 78 13 333 1.07 3.72

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAD 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 LAD 64 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 327 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
2020 Mia Total 0 0 0 - 1 4 0 0 3.1 4 3 3 1 1 0 3 8.10
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.1 4 3 3 1 1 0 1 20.25
2021 Hou Total 1 1 0 - 0 10 0 0 9.0 9 7 7 2 3 0 8 7.00
    LDS 1 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 5 4 4 1 0 0 2 18.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 3 3 3 1 2 0 4 9.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
2022 Tor Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 1 1 0 - 1 17 0 0 14.1 14 10 10 3 5 0 15 6.28


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 222 99 92 95.8 51.03
Slider 131 88 80 84.2 30.11
Changeup 32 91 85 88.3 7.36
Cut Fastball 50 94 85 89.1 11.49

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2023 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.