MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#63
Yimi García
ERA S K
3.86 0 34
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 8/18/1990 Birthplace: Moca, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2009)


Latest News
July 18 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Thursday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
July 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-8 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
July 15 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 16-2 on Monday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
July 15 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Yimi Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Sunday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
July 6 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Yimi Garcia fell to 1-3, allowing one run on one hit in 2.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Friday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
July 3 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE12:39 AM CT-Yimi Garcia improved to 1-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Tuesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
June 30 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-5 on Sunday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
June 28 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Yimi Garcia blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 12-8 on Thursday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST4:46 PM CST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-2 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5 on Monday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Saturday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 20 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-2 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
June 18 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Monday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-2 on Saturday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 5 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-0 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 30 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE12:45 AM CT-Yimi Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the New York Mets 9-8 on Wednesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE12:37 AM CT-Yimi Garcia fell to 0-2, allowing one run on no hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the New York Mets 7-3 on Tuesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-7 on Sunday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-2 on Friday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed three runs on four hits in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-3 on Sunday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 12 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Saturday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 10 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Washington Nationals 6-0 on Thursday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Yimi Garcia blew his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 7-6 on Saturday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 10-3 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Friday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-6 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Yimi Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Tuesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-0 on Saturday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-1 on Tuesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Saturday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 9.39 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-7 on Thursday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with an 11.12 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-2 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-6 on Friday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 14.73 ERA and 2.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed two runs on one hit and one walk without recording an out as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Tuesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 2.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Sunday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 1:18 AM PT2:18 AM MT3:18 AM CT4:18 AM ET4:18 ET8:18 GMT16:18 1:18 AM MST3:18 AM EST2:18 AM CST3:48 AM VEN12:18 UAE2:18 AM CT-Yimi Garcia fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and three walks in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Friday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-5 on Thursday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 LAD 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 10.0 6 2 2 2 1 0 9 0.70 1.80
2015 LAD 3 5 1 - 6 59 1 0 56.2 44 23 21 8 10 1 68 0.95 3.34
2016 LAD 0 0 0 - 2 9 0 0 8.1 9 3 3 0 1 0 4 1.20 3.24
2018 LAD 1 2 0 - 1 25 0 0 22.1 29 18 14 7 4 1 19 1.48 5.64
2019 LAD 1 3 0 - 2 38 0 0 38.1 20 17 16 9 10 2 35 0.78 3.76
Career 5 10 1 - 11 139 1 0 135.2 108 63 56 26 26 4 135 0.99 3.71

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAD 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 LAD 38 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 139 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 273 97 91 94.4 45.5
Slider 287 89 79 83.7 47.83
Changeup 40 90 85 87.7 6.67

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.