MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#29
Brandon Finnegan
ERA W-L K
7.40 0-3 14
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 5-11 / 212
Position: SPBorn: 4/14/1993 Birthplace: Fort Worth, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2014)


Latest News
May 6 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Brandon Finnegan fell to 0-3, allowing five runs on four hits and three walks in 3.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 8-5 on Sunday. Finnegan struck out two, ending the game with an 8.27 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Brandon Finnegan allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Monday. Finnegan struck out two, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Brandon Finnegan allowed three runs - two earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Wednesday. Finnegan struck out four, ending the game with an 8.03 ERA and 2.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Brandon Finnegan fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on five hits and four walks in 3.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Friday. Finnegan struck out two, ending the game with an 11.05 ERA and 2.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Brandon Finnegan fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on six hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-1 on Saturday. Finnegan struck out four, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 2.31 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 KC 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.0 6 1 1 0 1 0 10 1.00 1.29
2015 KC 3 0 0 - 1 14 0 0 24.1 16 8 8 3 13 0 21 1.19 2.96
2015 Cin 2 2 0 - 0 6 4 0 23.2 21 11 11 5 8 0 24 1.23 4.18
2015 Tot 5 2 0 - 1 20 4 0 48.0 37 19 19 8 21 0 45 1.21 3.56
2016 Cin 10 11 0 - 0 31 31 1 172.0 150 86 76 29 84 2 145 1.36 3.98
2017 Cin 1 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 13.0 9 6 6 1 13 0 16 1.69 4.15
2018 Cin 0 3 0 - 0 5 5 0 20.2 27 20 17 5 15 2 14 2.03 7.40
Career 16 18 0 - 1 67 44 1 260.2 229 132 119 43 134 4 230 1.39 4.11

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Cin 6 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Tot 20 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Cin 33 53 4 6 2 0 0 2 3 18 0 0 .113 .161 .151
2017 Cin 5 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Cin 5 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 70 69 4 6 2 0 0 2 3 22 0 0 .087 .125 .116

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 KC Total 1 1 0 - 1 7 0 0 6.0 9 7 7 0 5 1 4 9.45
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 1 1 1 0 1 0 3 3.86
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 0.1 3 1 1 0 1 0 0 27.00
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 5 5 5 0 2 1 1 27.00
Career 1 1 0 - 1 7 0 0 6.0 9 7 7 0 5 1 4 10.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 261 94 87 91 65.91
Slider 88 85 78 81.8 22.22
Changeup 47 87 81 83 11.87

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.