MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
Michael A. Taylor
AVG HR RBI
.238 13 55
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 209 NFBC ADP: 360.30
Position: CFBorn: 3/26/1991 Birthplace: Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Nationals (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 31 9:52 AM PT10:52 AM MT11:52 AM CT12:52 PM ET12:52 ET16:52 GMT0:52 9:52 AM MST11:52 AM EST12:22 PM VEN20:52 UAE11:52 AM CT-Taylor was 2 for 4 on Sunday.
Analysis: Taylor has a .243 average so he isn't great.
Aug. 23 10:54 AM PT11:54 AM MT12:54 PM CT1:54 PM ET13:54 ET17:54 GMT1:54 10:54 AM MST12:54 PM EST1:24 PM VEN21:54 UAE12:54 PM CT-Taylor homered for the third consecutive game in a 6-1 win against Milwaukee on Saturday.
Analysis: No Nationals rookie has ever homered in four straight games, and Adam LaRoche was the last Washington player to accomplish that feat in 2012.
July 26 12:18 PM PT1:18 PM MT2:18 PM CT3:18 PM ET15:18 ET19:18 GMT3:18 12:18 PM MST2:18 PM EST2:48 PM VEN23:18 UAE2:18 PM CT-Taylor had a career-high four hits, including his seventh home run, in Saturday's 9-3 win at Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Taylor had been 4 for 38 over his previous nine games.
July 23 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Taylor went 2 for 5 with three RBIs in Wednesday's 4-3 win over the Mets.
Analysis: Taylor had gone 1 for 23 over his previous six games.
June 29 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Taylor had three hits Sunday as the Nationals split a doubleheader with Philadelphia.
Analysis: Taylor, now batting .253, is 14 for 36 (.389) with five doubles in a nine-game hit streak.
June 27 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Taylor had two hits and scored two runs in a 5-2 win in Philadelphia on Friday night.
Analysis: Taylor, batting .249, is 11 for 27 (.407) in a seven-game hit streak.
June 5 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Taylor had a career-high three hits in a 2-1 loss to the Chicago Cubs on Thursday.
Analysis: Taylor, batting .239, was 5 for 37 (.135) in his prior 14 games.
Apr. 19 11:09 AM PT12:09 PM MT1:09 PM CT2:09 PM ET14:09 ET18:09 GMT2:09 11:09 AM MST1:09 PM EST1:39 PM VEN22:09 UAE1:09 PM CT-The Nationals optioned outfielder Taylor to Triple-A Syracuse.
Analysis: Taylor was send down when centerfielder Denard Span returned from the 15-day disabled list.
Apr. 11 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Taylor was 1 for 4 with his second big league homer Friday against the Phillies.
Analysis: Taylor is 5 for 17 with three RBIs in four games.
Apr. 10 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Taylor was 2 for 5 with his second double and drove in two runs Thursday against the Mets.
Analysis: The rookie is 4 for 13 through three contests.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Was 17 39 5 8 3 0 1 5 3 17 0 2 .205 .279 .359
2015 Was 113 387 39 92 13 2 13 55 26 131 15 3 .238 .286 .382
Career 130 426 44 100 16 2 14 60 29 148 15 5 .235 .285 .380


w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.