MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#40
Chasen Shreve
ERA S K
9.00 0 2
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-3 / 175
Position: RPBorn: 7/12/1990 Birthplace: Las Vegas, Nevada
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 11th Round by Braves (2010)


Latest News
July 22 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Chasen Shreve improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Monday. Shreve struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 19 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Chasen Shreve walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 12-11 on Friday. Shreve struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
July 17 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Chasen Shreve did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Wednesday. Shreve did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 15 0 0 12.1 10 1 1 0 3 0 15 1.05 0.73
2015 NYY 6 2 0 - 1 59 0 0 58.1 49 21 20 10 33 2 64 1.41 3.09
2016 NYY 2 1 1 - 1 37 0 0 33.0 29 19 19 8 13 0 33 1.27 5.18
2017 NYY 4 1 0 - 1 44 0 0 45.1 35 20 19 8 25 3 58 1.32 3.77
2018 NYY 2 2 1 - 1 40 0 0 38.0 39 23 18 8 18 0 46 1.50 4.26
2018 StL 1 2 0 - 0 20 0 0 14.2 14 5 5 3 9 0 16 1.57 3.07
2018 Tot 3 4 1 - 1 60 0 0 52.2 53 28 23 11 27 0 62 1.52 3.93
2019 StL 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 2 2 2 0 1 0 2 1.50 9.00
Career 16 8 2 - 4 218 0 0 203.2 178 91 84 37 102 5 234 1.37 3.71

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYY 44 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 StL 20 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 60 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 StL 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
Career 218 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 28 92 89 90.5 66.67
Split-Finger 14 84 81 82.4 33.33

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.