MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Yolmer Sánchez
AVG HR RBI
.222 1 7
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200
Position: 3BBorn: 6/29/1992 Birthplace: Maracay, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by White Sox (2009)


Latest News
May 26 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-0. He's now batting .225 with one home run this season.
May 25 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-1. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
May 24 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-4. Sanchez scored once. He's now batting .228 with one home run this season.
May 23 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 3 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Houston Astros 4-0. Sanchez scored once. He's now batting .235 with one home run this season.
May 22 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Houston Astros 9-4. He's now batting .217 with one home run this season.
May 21 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Houston Astros 5-1. He's now batting .225 with one home run this season.
May 20 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 1 for 2 Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 3-0. He's now batting .229 with one home run this season.
May 19 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2. He's now batting .224 with one home run this season.
May 17 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 1 for 2 Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-2. Sanchez scored once. He's now batting .233 with one home run this season.
May 16 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. Sanchez scored once. He's now batting .228 with one home run this season.
May 14 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 9-0. He's now batting .224 with one home run this season.
May 13 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Cleveland Indians 5-2. He's now batting .232 with one home run this season.
May 12 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1. He's now batting .217 with one home run this season.
May 11 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2. He's now batting .225 with one home run this season.
May 9 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-0. He's now batting .221 with no home runs this season.
May 8 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-3. He's now batting .224 with no home runs this season.
May 7 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Cleveland Indians 2-0. Sanchez scored once. He's now batting .229 with no home runs this season.
May 6 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Cleveland Indians 9-1. He's now batting .228 with no home runs this season.
May 5 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-2. He's now batting .227 with no home runs this season.
May 4 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Boston Red Sox 15-2. He's now batting .236 with no home runs this season.
May 1 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-6. Sanchez scored once. He's now batting .239 with no home runs this season.
May 1 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. He's now batting .239 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 4-1. He's now batting .234 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-1. He's now batting .230 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 3 for 5 Monday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 12-2. He's now batting .241 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. Sanchez scored once. He's now batting .208 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 1 for 1 Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 7-3. Sanchez scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 9-7. He's now batting .184 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He's now batting .174 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 5-1. Sanchez scored once. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 5-4. Sanchez scored once. He's now batting .150 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the New York Yankees 5-2. Sanchez scored once. He's now batting .139 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 4-0. He's now batting .094 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-1. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-5. Sanchez scored once. He's now batting .074 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-2. He's now batting .042 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 10-8. He's now batting .048 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Cleveland Indians 8-3. He's now batting .050 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-3. He's now batting .063 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 6-3. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-6. Sanchez scored once. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Yolmer Sanchez went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 5-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 CWS 28 100 6 25 5 0 0 5 3 25 1 1 .250 .269 .300
2015 CWS 120 389 40 87 23 1 5 31 19 81 2 2 .224 .268 .326
2016 CWS 53 154 15 32 9 1 4 21 5 42 0 1 .208 .236 .357
2017 CWS 141 484 63 129 19 8 12 59 35 111 8 9 .267 .319 .413
2018 CWS 155 600 62 145 34 10 8 55 49 138 14 6 .242 .306 .372
2019 CWS 43 126 14 28 6 0 1 7 14 37 1 1 .222 .308 .294
Career 540 1853 200 446 96 20 30 178 125 434 26 20 .241 .294 .363


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.