MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#36
Blaine Hardy
ERA S K
6.35 0 8
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 218
Position: RPBorn: 3/14/1987 Birthplace: Seattle, Washington
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 22nd Round by Royals (2008)


Latest News
May 23 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Blaine Hardy did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Thursday. Hardy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Blaine Hardy walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Tuesday. Hardy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 17-3 on Thursday. Hardy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 11-4 on Tuesday. Hardy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
May 11 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Blaine Hardy did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Saturday. Hardy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed three runs on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Hardy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-7 on Thursday. Hardy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Blaine Hardy did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Tuesday. Hardy struck out two, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Blaine Hardy walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-0 on Thursday. Hardy struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-2 on Tuesday. Hardy struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Blaine Hardy improved to 1-0, allowing one run on one hit in 2.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Thursday. Hardy struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Blaine Hardy did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Monday. Hardy struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-0 on Friday. Hardy struck out one, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Det 2 1 0 - 1 38 0 0 39.0 34 12 11 1 20 3 31 1.38 2.54
2015 Det 5 3 0 - 3 70 0 0 61.1 61 23 21 2 22 2 55 1.35 3.08
2016 Det 1 0 0 - 0 21 0 0 25.2 25 11 10 2 12 1 20 1.44 3.51
2017 Det 1 0 0 - 0 35 0 0 33.1 46 24 22 7 13 1 28 1.77 5.94
2018 Det 4 5 1 - 1 30 13 0 86.0 79 37 34 10 22 1 66 1.17 3.56
2019 Det 1 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 17.0 13 12 12 4 4 0 8 1.00 6.35
Career 14 9 1 - 5 206 13 0 262.1 258 119 110 26 93 8 208 1.34 3.77

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Det 70 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 206 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 81 91 85 88.3 34.32
Curveball 29 79 75 76.9 12.29
Changeup 86 82 78 79.8 36.44
Cut Fastball 40 87 83 83.4 16.95

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.