MLB Baseball

#68
Tyler Matzek
ERA W-L K
2.93 4-3 39
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 10/19/1990 Birthplace: Mission Viejo, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Rockies (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 25 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Tyler Matzek allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Thursday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Tyler Matzek improved to 4-3, allowing no hits and two walks over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Monday. Matzek struck out three, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Tyler Matzek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 7-2 on Saturday. Matzek struck out two, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Tyler Matzek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Wednesday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Tyler Matzek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 8-4 on Sunday. Matzek struck out two, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Tyler Matzek allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 8-7 on Friday. Matzek struck out two, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Tyler Matzek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 8-0 on Tuesday. Matzek struck out two, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Tyler Matzek fell to 3-3, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 10-4 on Saturday. Matzek struck out two, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Tyler Matzek improved to 3-2, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-5 on Wednesday. Matzek struck out three, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Tyler Matzek allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Saturday. Matzek struck out three, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Tyler Matzek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Sunday. Matzek struck out three, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Tyler Matzek fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on six hits in 0.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 8-5 on Tuesday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Tyler Matzek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 4-0 on Sunday. Matzek struck out two, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Tyler Matzek fell to 2-1, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Wednesday. Matzek struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Tyler Matzek improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Sunday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Tyler Matzek blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Thursday. Matzek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Tyler Matzek improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 4-0 on Sunday. Matzek struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Tyler Matzek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 11-10 on Friday. Matzek struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Tyler Matzek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Tuesday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Tyler Matzek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 14-1 on Sunday. Matzek struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Col 6 11 0 - 0 20 19 1 117.2 120 53 53 9 44 1 91 1.39 4.05
2015 Col 2 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 22.0 21 10 10 2 19 0 15 1.82 4.09
2020 Atl 4 3 0 - 2 20 0 0 27.2 22 9 9 1 10 0 39 1.16 2.93
Career 12 15 0 - 2 45 24 1 167.1 163 72 72 12 73 1 145 1.41 3.87

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Col 21 38 2 7 1 0 0 0 2 13 0 0 .184 .225 .211
2015 Col 6 8 3 3 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .375 .375 .500
Career 47 46 5 10 2 0 0 0 2 14 0 0 .217 .250 .261


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 291 99 91 94.3 62.72
Curveball 44 83 77 79.4 9.48
Slider 129 92 80 85.2 27.8

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.