MLB Baseball

#48
Jacob deGrom
ERA W-L K
2.53 1-0 18
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 180
Position: SPBorn: 6/19/1988 Birthplace: DeLand, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 9th Round by Mets (2010)


Latest News
Aug. 7 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Jacob deGrom improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Sunday. deGrom struck out 12, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Jacob deGrom allowed one run on three hits in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Tuesday. deGrom struck out six, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-DeGrom (stress reaction, right scapula) will make his long-awaited return to the Mets' rotation Tuesday at Washington.
Analysis: DeGrom's last major league appearance came on July 7, 2021. The two-time Cy Young Award winner allowed four earned runs over four innings while throwing 67 pitches in a rehab start Wednesday after giving up just one unearned run over 8 2/3 innings in three previous minor league appearances.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.