MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Pedro Báez
ERA S K
4.61 0 12
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-0 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 3/11/1988 Birthplace: Bani, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 21 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Pedro Baez allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Sunday. Baez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Pedro Baez improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Friday. Baez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Pedro Baez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Wednesday. Baez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Pedro Baez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Monday. Baez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Pedro Baez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Saturday. Baez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Pedro Baez fell to 0-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-7 on Thursday. Baez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Pedro Baez did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Monday. Baez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Pedro Baez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-2 on Saturday. Baez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Pedro Baez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-6 on Friday. Baez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Pedro Baez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Monday. Baez struck out two, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Pedro Baez allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Sunday. Baez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 21.60 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 1:19 AM PT2:19 AM MT3:19 AM CT4:19 AM ET4:19 ET8:19 GMT16:19 1:19 AM MST3:19 AM EST2:19 AM CST3:49 AM VEN12:19 UAE2:19 AM CT-Pedro Baez allowed two runs on zero hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Friday. Baez struck out two, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 LAD 0 0 0 - 0 20 0 0 24.0 16 7 7 3 5 1 18 0.88 2.63
2015 LAD 4 2 0 - 3 52 0 0 51.0 47 22 19 4 11 1 60 1.14 3.35
2016 LAD 3 2 0 - 2 73 0 0 74.0 52 27 25 11 22 0 83 1.00 3.04
2017 LAD 3 6 0 - 3 66 0 0 64.0 56 24 21 9 29 2 64 1.33 2.95
2018 LAD 4 3 0 - 1 55 0 0 56.1 46 19 18 4 23 2 62 1.22 2.88
2019 LAD 1 1 0 - 0 12 0 0 13.2 10 10 7 1 2 0 12 0.88 4.61
Career 15 14 0 - 9 278 0 0 283.0 227 109 97 32 92 6 299 1.13 3.08

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 LAD 73 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 LAD 66 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2018 LAD 55 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 278 6 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .000 .143 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 2 2 1 1 0 2 7.71
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 2 2 1 1 0 2 7.71
2015 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.1 2 3 3 0 2 0 1 81.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.1 2 3 3 0 2 0 1 81.00
2016 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.0 6 6 2 1 4 0 5 2.35
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.2 0 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 6 6 2 1 2 0 4 5.40
2018 LAD Total 1 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 11.1 4 2 2 1 5 1 14 1.59
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.1 2 0 0 0 1 0 7 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 2 2 2 1 3 1 4 3.86
Career 1 0 0 - 0 21 0 0 21.0 13 13 9 3 12 1 22 3.86


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 109 97 93 95.3 46.78
Slider 34 89 83 86.1 14.59
Changeup 90 88 84 85.7 38.63

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.