MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Robbie Ray
ERA W-L K
3.83 5-4 106
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 10/1/1991 Birthplace: Brentwood, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 12th Round by Nationals (2010)


Latest News
June 14 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Robbie Ray fell to 5-4, allowing five runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Friday. Ray struck out five, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 5-3, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2 on Sunday. Ray struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 4 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Robbie Ray fell to 4-3, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Monday. Ray struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Robbie Ray fell to 4-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on eight hits and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Wednesday. Ray struck out six, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:53 PM PT11:53 PM MT12:53 AM CT1:53 AM ET1:53 ET5:53 GMT13:53 10:53 PM MST12:53 AM EST11:53 PM CST1:23 AM VEN9:53 UAE12:53 AM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 4-1, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 18-2 on Friday. Ray struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Robbie Ray allowed two runs on three hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Sunday. Ray struck out six, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 14 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 3-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-3 on Monday. Ray struck out six, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Robbie Ray allowed four hits and three walks without giving up a run in 5.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Wednesday. Ray struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 2-1, allowing five runs - one earned - on six hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-9 on Friday. Ray struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 1-1, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-3 on Friday. Ray struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Robbie Ray allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Sunday. Ray struck out four, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Robbie Ray allowed five runs on seven hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-6 on Tuesday. Ray struck out four, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Robbie Ray allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Wednesday. Ray struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Robbie Ray fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits and five walks in 5.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Wednesday. Ray struck out three, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 1:19 AM PT2:19 AM MT3:19 AM CT4:19 AM ET4:19 ET8:19 GMT16:19 1:19 AM MST3:19 AM EST2:19 AM CST3:49 AM VEN12:19 UAE2:19 AM CT-Robbie Ray allowed three runs on three hits and five walks in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Friday. Ray struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Det 1 4 0 - 0 9 6 0 28.2 43 26 26 5 11 0 19 1.88 8.16
2015 Ari 5 12 0 - 0 23 23 0 127.2 121 56 50 9 49 3 119 1.33 3.52
2016 Ari 8 15 0 - 0 32 32 0 174.1 185 105 95 24 71 4 218 1.47 4.90
2017 Ari 15 5 0 - 0 28 28 1 162.0 116 57 52 23 71 3 218 1.15 2.89
2018 Ari 6 2 0 - 0 24 24 0 123.2 97 55 54 19 70 3 165 1.35 3.93
2019 Ari 5 4 0 - 0 15 15 0 82.1 71 41 35 9 38 1 106 1.32 3.83
Career 40 42 0 - 0 131 128 1 698.2 633 340 312 89 310 14 845 1.35 4.02

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Det 9 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2015 Ari 23 31 0 3 1 0 0 0 0 14 0 0 .097 .097 .129
2016 Ari 32 53 3 10 2 0 1 2 1 26 0 0 .189 .204 .283
2017 Ari 28 53 5 13 2 0 0 2 3 23 0 0 .245 .286 .283
2018 Ari 25 39 2 3 1 0 0 2 0 24 0 0 .077 .075 .103
2019 Ari 15 25 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 13 0 0 .040 .040 .040
Career 132 203 10 31 6 0 1 8 4 100 0 0 .153 .168 .197

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Ari Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.2 6 5 5 0 4 0 9 6.75
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 2 1 1 0 0 0 3 3.86
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 4 4 4 0 4 0 6 8.31
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.2 6 5 5 0 4 0 9 6.75

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Ari Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 750 95 87 92.5 51.55
Curveball 191 86 74 81.2 13.13
Slider 514 87 78 83.5 35.33

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.