MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Greg Garcia
AVG HR RBI
.260 2 18
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 5-11 / 198
Position: 2BBorn: 8/8/1989 Birthplace: El Cajon, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 7th Round by Cardinals (2010)


Latest News
June 23 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 0 for 0 Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-10. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .260 with two home runs this season.
June 22 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 0 for 1 Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3. He's now batting .260 with two home runs this season.
June 21 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 1 for 1 Friday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1. He's now batting .262 with two home runs this season.
June 19 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 1 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Wednesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Milwaukee Brewers 8-7. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .257 with two home runs this season.
June 19 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .257 with two home runs this season.
June 16 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 4 for 5 with two triples and four RBIs Sunday as the San Diego Padres beat the Colorado Rockies 14-13. Garcia scored twice. He's now batting .261 with two home runs this season.
June 16 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 14-8. Garcia scored twice. He's now batting .241 with two home runs this season.
June 15 10:51 PM PT11:51 PM MT12:51 AM CT1:51 AM ET1:51 ET5:51 GMT13:51 10:51 PM MST12:51 AM EST11:51 PM CST1:21 AM VEN9:51 UAE12:51 AM CT-Greg Garcia went 0 for 1 Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the Colorado Rockies 16-12. He's now batting .240 with two home runs this season.
June 14 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 0 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 9-6. He's now batting .242 with two home runs this season.
June 13 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
June 12 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5. He's now batting .252 with two home runs this season.
June 9 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 1 for 4 Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Washington Nationals 5-2. He's now batting .254 with two home runs this season.
June 9 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 1 for 4 Saturday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Washington Nationals 4-1. He's now batting .254 with two home runs this season.
June 8 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Greg Garcia went 2 for 3 Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the Washington Nationals 5-4. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .254 with two home runs this season.
June 5 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-5. He's now batting .243 with two home runs this season.
June 5 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Greg Garcia went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-6. He's now batting .252 with two home runs this season.
June 4 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Greg Garcia went 1 for 4 Monday as the San Diego Padres topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .252 with two home runs this season.
June 2 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 0 for 4 Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Miami Marlins 9-3. He's now batting .253 with two home runs this season.
June 2 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Greg Garcia went 1 for 4 Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Miami Marlins 9-3. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .263 with two home runs this season.
May 28 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the San Diego Padres beat the New York Yankees 5-4. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .264 with two home runs this season.
May 27 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE2:52 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 0 for 3 Monday as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Yankees 5-2. He's now batting .253 with two home runs this season.
May 26 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 0 for 3 Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-1. He's now batting .262 with two home runs this season.
May 25 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the San Diego Padres beat the Toronto Blue Jays 19-4. Garcia scored twice. He's now batting .272 with two home runs this season.
May 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3. He's now batting .263 with two home runs this season.
May 22 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2. Garcia scored twice. He's now batting .264 with one home run this season.
May 22 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He's now batting .239 with one home run this season.
May 21 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 1 for 4 Monday as the San Diego Padres beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .242 with one home run this season.
May 19 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .242 with one home run this season.
May 18 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Greg Garcia went 0 for 1 Friday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. He's now batting .237 with one home run this season.
May 17 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Greg Garcia went 0 for 4 Thursday as the San Diego Padres topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .241 with one home run this season.
May 16 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Greg Garcia went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0. He's now batting .259 with one home run this season.
May 15 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3. He's now batting .280 with one home run this season.
May 12 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-7. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .265 with one home run this season.
May 11 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the San Diego Padres topped the Colorado Rockies 4-3. He's now batting .244 with one home run this season.
May 10 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 2 for 5 Friday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 12-2. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .244 with one home run this season.
May 8 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE12:56 AM CT-Greg Garcia went 0 for 0 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Mets 7-6. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
May 7 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 1 for 4 Monday as the San Diego Padres beat the New York Mets 4-0. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
May 5 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the San Diego Padres topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .219 with one home run this season.
May 5 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 0 for 1 Saturday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6. He's now batting .207 with one home run this season.
Apr. 30 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Atlanta Braves 4-3. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
Apr. 29 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 1 for 3 Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Atlanta Braves 3-1. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .240 with one home run this season.
Apr. 28 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Washington Nationals 7-6. Garcia scored twice. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 0 for 0 with an RBI Saturday as the San Diego Padres beat the Washington Nationals 8-3. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Seattle Mariners 1-0. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Greg Garcia went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Seattle Mariners 6-3. He's now batting .176 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 0 for 1 Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Greg Garcia went 0 for 1 Thursday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-1. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 1 for 1 Sunday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-4. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 0 for 1 Thursday as the San Diego Padres beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-2. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 0 for 1 Saturday as the San Diego Padres beat the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 0 for 1 Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Greg Garcia went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Greg Garcia went 0 for 3 Monday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the San Diego Padres topped the San Francisco Giants 3-1. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Greg Garcia went 1 for 1 with a double Saturday as the San Diego Padres fell to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He's now batting 1.000 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.