MLB Baseball

#65
Casey Sadler
ERA S K
1.93 0 5
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 7/13/1990 Birthplace: Stillwater, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 25th Round by Pirates (2010)


Latest News
Aug. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Casey Sadler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Thursday. Sadler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Casey Sadler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Kansas City Royals 2-0 on Monday. Sadler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Casey Sadler allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Sunday. Sadler struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Casey Sadler allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Tuesday. Sadler struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Casey Sadler walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-1 on Sunday. Sadler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Pit 0 1 0 - 0 6 0 0 10.1 12 9 9 0 5 0 7 1.65 7.84
2015 Pit 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 4 2 2 1 1 0 5 1.00 3.60
2018 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.1 9 7 4 0 3 0 3 2.77 8.31
2019 TB 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 19.1 16 5 4 2 5 0 11 1.09 1.86
2019 LAD 4 0 1 - 2 24 1 0 27.0 25 9 7 3 8 2 20 1.22 2.33
2019 Tot 4 0 1 - 2 33 1 0 46.1 41 14 11 5 13 2 31 1.17 2.14
2020 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.2 4 1 1 1 3 0 5 1.50 1.93
Career 5 1 1 - 2 47 2 0 70.2 70 33 27 7 25 2 51 1.34 3.44

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Pit 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Pit 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 LAD 24 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tot 33 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 47 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 33 94 91 92.9 37.93
Curveball 35 83 79 81.2 40.23
Cut Fastball 19 91 87 88.9 21.84

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.