MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#64
Marcus Walden
ERA S K
2.53 0 15
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-10 / 214
Position: RPBorn: 9/13/1988 Birthplace: Fresno, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Blue Jays (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 21 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Marcus Walden improved to 3-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Sunday. Walden struck out two, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Marcus Walden did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Saturday. Walden struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 11:27 AM PT12:27 PM MT1:27 PM CT2:27 PM ET14:27 ET18:27 GMT2:27 11:27 AM MST1:27 PM EST12:27 PM CST1:57 PM VEN22:27 UAE1:27 PM CT-Marcus Walden allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-1 on Monday. Walden struck out five, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Marcus Walden allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-5 on Saturday. Walden struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Marcus Walden did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Tuesday. Walden struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Marcus Walden improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0 on Sunday. Walden struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Bos 0 0 1 - 1 8 0 0 14.2 14 7 6 0 3 0 14 1.16 3.68
2019 Bos 3 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 10.2 6 5 3 1 4 0 15 0.94 2.53
Career 3 0 1 - 1 15 0 0 25.1 20 12 9 1 7 0 29 1.07 3.20

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Bos 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 15 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 64 96 93 94.6 38.32
Slider 63 89 84 86.1 37.72
Cut Fastball 40 94 90 91.9 23.95

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.