MLB Baseball

#21
Nick Martinez
ERA S K
3.51 8 92
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 8/5/1990 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 18th Round by Rangers (2011)


Latest News
Oct. 1 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Nick Martinez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Friday. Martinez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Nick Martinez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0 on Wednesday. Martinez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Nick Martinez allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Tuesday. Martinez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Nick Martinez allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 13-6 on Sunday. Martinez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Nick Martinez fell to 4-4, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Thursday. Martinez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Nick Martinez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0 on Tuesday. Martinez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Nick Martinez did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-0 on Saturday. Martinez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE10:24 PM CT-Nick Martinez allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-0 on Thursday. Martinez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Nick Martinez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3 on Wednesday. Martinez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Nick Martinez improved to 4-3, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Tuesday. Martinez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Nick Martinez allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-0 on Monday. Martinez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Nick Martinez recorded his eighth save, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Tuesday. Martinez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 11:16 PM PT12:16 AM MT1:16 AM CT2:16 AM ET2:16 ET6:16 GMT14:16 11:16 PM MST1:16 AM EST12:16 AM CST1:46 AM VEN10:16 UAE12:16 AM CT-Nick Martinez recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Monday. Martinez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.02 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Nick Martinez recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Saturday. Martinez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Nick Martinez recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Sunday. Martinez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Nick Martinez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Washington Nationals 6-3 on Friday. Martinez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Nick Martinez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Miami Marlins 10-3 on Wednesday. Martinez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.17 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Nick Martinez walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Tuesday. Martinez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 12:37 PM PT1:37 PM MT2:37 PM CT3:37 PM ET15:37 ET19:37 GMT3:37 12:37 PM MST2:37 PM EST1:37 PM CST3:07 PM VEN23:37 UAE1:37 PM CT-Nick Martinez allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Washington Nationals 6-0 on Sunday. Martinez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Nick Martinez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Washington Nationals 10-5 on Friday. Martinez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Nick Martinez did not allow a hit or walk in 2.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 1-0 on Monday. Martinez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Nick Martinez allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-3 on Thursday. Martinez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-Nick Martinez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-1 on Monday. Martinez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Nick Martinez recorded his fourth save, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Tuesday. Martinez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Nick Martinez allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Mets 8-5 on Sunday. Martinez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 22 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Nick Martinez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the New York Mets 4-1 on Friday. Martinez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 17 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Nick Martinez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Sunday. Martinez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 16 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Nick Martinez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3 on Friday. Martinez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Nick Martinez allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Tuesday. Martinez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 9 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Nick Martinez recorded his third save, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Friday. Martinez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Nick Martinez improved to 3-3, allowing one hit over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Sunday. Martinez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Nick Martinez recorded his second save, allowing no runs on two hits in 3.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-0 on Wednesday. Martinez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 22 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Nick Martinez recorded his first save, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-4 on Wednesday. Martinez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Nick Martinez allowed four runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Saturday. Martinez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 11 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Nick Martinez allowed one run on five hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Saturday. Martinez struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Nick Martinez allowed two runs on four hits in 4.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Sunday. Martinez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 30 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Nick Martinez fell to 2-3, allowing three runs on seven hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Monday. Martinez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 24 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Nick Martinez allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Monday. Martinez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 18 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Nick Martinez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0 on Wednesday. Martinez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Nick Martinez allowed five runs on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-5 on Wednesday. Martinez struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Nick Martinez improved to 2-2, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Thursday. Martinez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Nick Martinez improved to 1-2, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-5 on Thursday. Martinez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Nick Martinez fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on four hits and five walks in 4.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1 on Friday. Martinez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Nick Martinez fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on seven hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Saturday. Martinez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Nick Martinez allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Monday. Martinez struck out six, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.