MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#61
Wei-Chung Wang
ERA S K
3.33 0 16
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 160
Position: RPBorn: 4/25/1992 Birthplace: Taitung City, Taiwan
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 6 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Wei-Chung Wang allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Chicago Cubs 11-4 on Tuesday. Wang struck out two, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Wei-Chung Wang allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-3 on Saturday. Wang struck out two, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Wei-Chung Wang did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Wednesday. Wang did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 26 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Wei-Chung Wang allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 11-3 on Thursday. Wang did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Wei-Chung Wang allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 11-1 on Monday. Wang did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 21 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Wei-Chung Wang allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-6 on Sunday. Wang struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
July 18 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Wei-Chung Wang walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Thursday. Wang did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
July 7 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Wei-Chung Wang walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Saturday. Wang did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Wei-Chung Wang improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-2 on Thursday. Wang struck out one, ending the game with a 1.56 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
June 28 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Wei-Chung Wang allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Thursday. Wang struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:33 PM PT11:33 PM MT12:33 AM CT1:33 AM ET1:33 ET5:33 GMT13:33 10:33 PM MST12:33 AM EST11:33 PM CST1:03 AM VEN9:33 UAE12:33 AM CT-Wei-Chung Wang allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Friday. Wang struck out one, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
June 15 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Wei-Chung Wang allowed two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-2 on Friday. Wang did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
June 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Wei-Chung Wang walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2 on Monday. Wang struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.48 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Wei-Chung Wang did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Saturday. Wang struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.39 WHIP on the season.
June 6 11:26 PM PT12:26 AM MT1:26 AM CT2:26 AM ET2:26 ET6:26 GMT14:26 11:26 PM MST1:26 AM EST12:26 AM CST1:56 AM VEN10:26 UAE1:26 AM CT-Wei-Chung Wang allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-9 on Wednesday. Wang struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.45 WHIP on the season.
June 2 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET20:35 ET0:35 GMT8:35 5:35 PM MST7:35 PM EST6:35 PM CST8:05 PM VEN4:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Wei-Chung Wang did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 6-4 on Sunday. Wang did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
May 29 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST6:19 PM CST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Wei-Chung Wang allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-7 on Wednesday. Wang did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST11:42 PM CST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Wei-Chung Wang allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-4 on Tuesday. Wang struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Mil 0 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 17.1 30 23 21 6 8 1 13 2.19 10.90
2017 Mil 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 1.1 5 2 2 1 0 0 2 3.75 13.50
2019 Oak 1 0 0 - 0 20 0 0 27.0 22 10 10 4 11 0 16 1.22 3.33
Career 1 0 0 - 0 42 0 0 45.2 57 35 33 11 19 1 31 1.66 6.50



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 189 96 87 91.4 42.95
Curveball 15 81 74 78.1 3.41
Slider 163 89 79 84.5 37.05
Changeup 73 86 81 83.7 16.59

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.