MLB Baseball

#27
Lucas Giolito
ERA W-L K
4.90 11-9 177
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-6 / 245
Position: SPBorn: 7/14/1994 Birthplace: Santa Monica, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Nationals (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 4 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 11-9, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-3 on Tuesday. Giolito struck out four, ending the game with a 4.90 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Thursday. Giolito struck out six, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Friday. Giolito struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Friday. Giolito struck out five, ending the game with a 5.07 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Friday. Giolito struck out six, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 10-9, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-1 on Sunday. Giolito struck out five, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 10-8, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-7 on Tuesday. Giolito struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 10-7, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Wednesday. Giolito struck out three, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 9-7, allowing seven runs on eight hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 21-5 on Thursday. Giolito struck out five, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 9-6, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Saturday. Giolito struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.92 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 8-6, allowing one run on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 8-2 on Sunday. Giolito struck out five, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 7-6, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-2 on Tuesday. Giolito struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
July 27 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed three runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Wednesday. Giolito struck out four, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 6-6, allowing six runs on nine hits in 3.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 8-2 on Friday. Giolito struck out two, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 13 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 6-5, allowing one run - zero earned - on five hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Guardians 2-1 on Wednesday. Giolito struck out five, ending the game with a 4.69 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 5-5, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Friday. Giolito struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 5-4, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the San Francisco Giants 13-4 on Sunday. Giolito struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.90 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 28 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE10:28 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Monday. Giolito struck out six, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 22 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 4-4, allowing seven runs on 11 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-5 on Wednesday. Giolito struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 4-3, allowing eight runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 13-3 on Friday. Giolito struck out three, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
June 11 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed four runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 11-9 on Saturday. Giolito struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 4-2, allowing five runs - two earned - on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Sunday. Giolito struck out three, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 3-2, allowing six runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Tuesday. Giolito struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 3-1, allowing one run on five hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-1 on Wednesday. Giolito struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed two runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Wednesday. Giolito struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)2:04 PM CT-Giolito has been reinstated from the COVID-19 list to start Wednesday against the Royals.
Analysis: Giolito will be pitching on a little bit of extra rest after being put on the COVID list Friday. The ace right-hander held Cleveland to one run over seven innings in his most recent outing to improve to 2-1 with a 2.70 ERA in five 2022 starts.
May 10 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 2-1, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Guardians 4-1 on Tuesday. Giolito struck out five, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 1-1, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Wednesday. Giolito struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Friday. Giolito struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Sunday. Giolito struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Giolito (abdominal strain) came off the injured list Sunday to start at Minnesota.
Analysis: Giolito suffered the injury on opening day, allowing one hit and two walks while striking out six over four scoreless innings.
Apr. 8 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Friday. Giolito struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Was 0 1 0 - 0 6 4 0 21.1 26 18 16 7 12 0 11 1.78 6.75
2017 CWS 3 3 0 - 0 7 7 0 45.1 31 14 12 8 12 0 34 0.95 2.38
2018 CWS 10 13 0 - 0 32 32 0 173.1 166 123 118 27 90 2 125 1.48 6.13
2019 CWS 14 9 0 - 0 29 29 3 176.2 131 69 67 24 57 1 228 1.06 3.41
2020 CWS 4 3 0 - 0 12 12 1 72.1 47 31 28 8 28 0 97 1.04 3.48
2021 CWS 11 9 0 - 0 31 31 1 178.2 145 74 70 27 52 1 201 1.10 3.53
2022 CWS 11 9 0 - 0 30 30 0 161.2 171 92 88 24 61 1 177 1.44 4.90
Career 53 47 0 - 0 147 145 5 829.1 717 421 399 125 312 5 873 1.24 4.33

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Was 6 4 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2018 CWS 32 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 CWS 29 4 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2021 CWS 31 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 147 18 1 3 0 0 0 2 0 11 0 0 .167 .167 .167

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 CWS Total 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 8 1.29
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 8 1.29
2021 CWS Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 3 4 4 0 5 0 4 8.31
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 3 4 4 0 5 0 4 8.31
Career 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.1 5 5 5 0 6 0 12 3.97


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1313 96 89 92.6 47.69
Curveball 89 82 75 79.3 3.23
Slider 649 88 80 84.4 23.57
Changeup 702 85 77 81 25.5

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.