MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
A.J. Cole
ERA S K
2.45 0 2
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-5 / 238
Position: RPBorn: 1/5/1992 Birthplace: Winter Springs, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Nationals (2010)


Latest News
May 16 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-A.J. Cole improved to 1-1, allowing two hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 14-7 on Thursday. Cole did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-A.J. Cole did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-0 on Tuesday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-A.J. Cole fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Saturday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Was 0 0 1 - 1 3 1 0 9.1 14 11 6 1 1 1 9 1.61 5.79
2016 Was 1 2 0 - 0 8 8 0 38.1 37 24 22 7 14 1 39 1.33 5.17
2017 Was 3 5 0 - 0 11 8 0 52.0 51 23 22 8 27 0 44 1.50 3.81
2018 Was 1 1 0 - 0 4 2 0 10.1 16 15 15 6 6 0 10 2.13 13.06
2018 NYY 3 1 0 - 1 28 0 0 38.0 39 23 18 9 16 1 49 1.45 4.26
2018 Tot 4 2 0 - 1 32 2 0 48.1 55 38 33 15 22 1 59 1.59 6.14
2019 Cle 1 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 4 1 1 0 1 0 2 1.36 2.45
Career 9 10 1 - 2 57 19 0 151.2 161 97 84 31 65 3 153 1.49 4.98

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Was 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Was 8 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Was 11 14 0 2 0 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .143 .250 .143
2018 Was 4 3 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 1.333
2018 Tot 32 3 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 1.333
Career 57 26 1 3 0 0 1 1 2 10 0 0 .115 .179 .231


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 34 98 93 94.9 47.89
Curveball 3 81 79 80 4.23
Slider 32 87 82 84.6 45.07
Changeup 2 89 88 88.5 2.82

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.