MLB Baseball

#36
A.J. Cole
ERA S K
3.38 1 17
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 240
Position: RPBorn: 1/5/1992 Birthplace: Winter Springs, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Nationals (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 19 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-A.J. Cole allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Saturday. Cole struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-A.J. Cole allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Friday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-A.J. Cole did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Mets 7-3 on Sunday. Cole did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.21 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-A.J. Cole did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Tuesday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-A.J. Cole allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-8 on Sunday. Cole did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-A.J. Cole improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-7 on Friday. Cole did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.02 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-A.J. Cole allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Wednesday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-A.J. Cole did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Monday. Cole did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.15 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-A.J. Cole did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-0 on Saturday. Cole struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-A.J. Cole blew his third save, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-7 on Tuesday. Cole did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-A.J. Cole allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Sunday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-A.J. Cole walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Friday. Cole did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST5:43 PM CST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-A.J. Cole recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-8 on Thursday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-A.J. Cole blew his second save, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-7 on Tuesday. Cole did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-A.J. Cole blew his first save, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-5 on Sunday. Cole did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-A.J. Cole did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 12-4 on Friday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-A.J. Cole improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Tuesday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-A.J. Cole walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Friday. Cole struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-A.J. Cole did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Thursday. Cole did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-A.J. Cole allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Tuesday. Cole struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
July 27 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-A.J. Cole allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Monday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
July 25 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-A.J. Cole did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1 on Saturday. Cole did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Was 0 0 1 - 1 3 1 0 9.1 14 11 6 1 1 1 9 1.61 5.79
2016 Was 1 2 0 - 0 8 8 0 38.1 37 24 22 7 14 1 39 1.33 5.17
2017 Was 3 5 0 - 0 11 8 0 52.0 51 23 22 8 27 0 44 1.50 3.81
2018 Was 1 1 0 - 0 4 2 0 10.1 16 15 15 6 6 0 10 2.13 13.06
2018 NYY 3 1 0 - 1 28 0 0 38.0 39 23 18 9 16 1 49 1.45 4.26
2018 Tot 4 2 0 - 1 32 2 0 48.1 55 38 33 15 22 1 59 1.59 6.14
2019 Cle 3 1 1 - 1 25 0 0 26.0 31 16 11 4 8 0 30 1.50 3.81
2020 Tor 2 0 1 - 4 22 0 0 21.1 19 9 8 3 8 2 17 1.27 3.38
Career 13 10 3 - 7 101 19 0 195.1 207 121 102 38 80 5 198 1.47 4.70

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Was 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Was 8 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Was 11 14 0 2 0 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .143 .250 .143
2018 Was 4 3 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 1.333
2018 Tot 32 3 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 1.333
Career 101 26 1 3 0 0 1 1 2 10 0 0 .115 .179 .231


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 121 96 91 93.2 33.52
Curveball 9 80 76 77.9 2.49
Slider 173 86 80 83.5 47.92
Changeup 31 88 84 86.3 8.59
Cut Fastball 27 91 86 89.2 7.48

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.