MLB Baseball

#0
Marcus Stroman
ERA W-L K
5.32 2-5 45
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 5-7 / 180
Position: SPBorn: 5/1/1991 Birthplace: Medford, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Blue Jays (2012)


Latest News
June 10 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Stroman has been moved to the injured list with right shoulder inflammation.
Analysis: Stroman had been pitching well until he allowed nine runs in four innings in his last start on June 3, pushing his season ERA from 3.95 to 5.32.
June 3 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 2-5, allowing nine runs on 10 hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 14-5 on Friday. Stroman struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 29 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Sunday. Stroman struck out two, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 2-4, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 11-4 on Tuesday. Stroman struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 1-4, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Thursday. Stroman struck out six, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Stroman came off the COVID-19 injured list Thursday and will start against Arizona.
Analysis: After posting an 8.78 ERA in his first three starts since signing a $71 million, three-year deal with Chicago in the offseason, Stroman had a 1.38 ERA in his next two outings before landing on the IL.
May 1 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 1-3, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Sunday. Stroman struck out five, ending the game with a 5.13 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 0-3, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Tuesday. Stroman struck out three, ending the game with a 6.98 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 0-2, allowing eight runs - seven earned - on eight hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2 on Wednesday. Stroman struck out seven, ending the game with an 8.78 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Friday. Stroman struck out four, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Sunday. Stroman struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Tor 11 6 1 - 1 26 20 1 130.2 125 56 53 7 28 1 111 1.17 3.65
2015 Tor 4 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 27.0 20 5 5 2 6 0 18 0.96 1.67
2016 Tor 9 10 0 - 0 32 32 0 204.0 209 104 99 21 54 0 166 1.29 4.37
2017 Tor 13 9 0 - 0 33 33 2 201.0 201 82 69 21 62 1 164 1.31 3.09
2018 Tor 4 9 0 - 0 19 19 0 102.1 115 68 63 9 36 0 77 1.48 5.54
2019 Tor 6 11 0 - 0 21 21 0 124.2 118 50 41 10 35 0 99 1.23 2.96
2019 NYM 4 2 0 - 0 11 11 0 59.2 65 27 25 8 23 1 60 1.47 3.77
2019 Tot 10 13 0 - 0 32 32 0 184.1 183 77 66 18 58 1 159 1.31 3.22
2021 NYM 10 13 0 - 0 33 33 0 179.0 161 70 60 17 44 2 158 1.15 3.02
2022 ChC 2 5 0 - 0 9 9 0 47.1 46 31 28 8 12 0 45 1.23 5.32
Career 63 65 1 - 1 188 182 3 1075.2 1060 493 443 103 300 5 898 1.26 3.71

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Tor 32 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Tor 34 7 2 2 1 0 1 1 0 4 0 0 .286 .286 .857
2018 Tor 19 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2019 Tor 21 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 NYM 11 21 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .048 .048 .048
2019 Tot 32 23 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 13 0 0 .043 .043 .043
2021 NYM 33 51 2 5 2 0 0 1 4 24 1 0 .098 .164 .137
Career 195 89 9 9 3 0 1 2 4 42 1 0 .101 .140 .169

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tor Total 1 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 19.1 22 10 9 1 4 0 10 4.19
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 13.0 11 6 5 1 3 0 9 3.46
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 11 4 4 0 1 0 1 5.68
2016 Tor Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.1 7 6 6 3 3 0 11 4.76
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 4 2 2 1 0 0 6 3.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 3 4 4 2 3 0 5 6.75
Career 1 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 30.2 29 16 15 4 7 0 21 4.40


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 353 95 87 92 45.43
Slider 240 88 79 84.7 30.89
Changeup 94 89 82 86.5 12.1
Cut Fastball 90 93 87 89.8 11.58

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.