MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#44
Daniel Norris
ERA W-L K
4.40 2-5 58
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 185
Position: SPBorn: 4/25/1993 Birthplace: Johnson City, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Blue Jays (2011)


Latest News
June 18 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Tuesday. Norris struck out four, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Wednesday. Norris struck out six, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Daniel Norris fell to 2-5, allowing three runs on 11 hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1 on Thursday. Norris struck out six, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 1 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Daniel Norris fell to 2-4, allowing six runs - five earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-5 on Saturday. Norris struck out four, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Daniel Norris fell to 2-3, allowing four runs - two earned - on six hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Monday. Norris struck out five, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed two runs on six hits in 6.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Miami Marlins 6-3 on Wednesday. Norris struck out five, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Daniel Norris fell to 2-2, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-2 on Friday. Norris struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Daniel Norris improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Sunday. Norris struck out five, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Daniel Norris fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Tuesday. Norris struck out two, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3 on Wednesday. Norris struck out four, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed four runs on 10 hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 12-11 on Friday. Norris struck out five, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Daniel Norris improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Norris struck out six, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one run on six hits in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Sunday. Norris struck out two, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Saturday. Norris struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0 on Saturday. Norris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 5 1 0 6.2 5 4 4 1 5 0 4 1.50 5.40
2015 Tor 1 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 23.1 23 11 10 3 12 0 18 1.50 3.86
2015 Det 2 1 0 - 0 8 8 0 36.2 30 20 15 6 7 0 27 1.01 3.68
2015 Tot 3 2 0 - 0 13 13 0 60.0 53 31 25 9 19 0 45 1.20 3.75
2016 Det 4 2 0 - 0 14 13 0 69.1 75 30 26 10 22 0 71 1.40 3.38
2017 Det 5 8 0 - 0 22 18 0 101.2 120 64 60 12 44 3 86 1.61 5.31
2018 Det 0 5 0 - 0 11 8 0 44.1 46 28 28 8 19 0 51 1.47 5.68
2019 Det 2 5 0 - 0 15 12 0 73.2 85 39 36 13 19 0 58 1.41 4.40
Career 14 22 0 - 0 80 65 0 355.2 384 196 179 53 128 3 315 1.44 4.53

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Det 8 2 1 1 0 0 1 2 1 1 0 0 .500 .667 2.000
2015 Tot 13 2 1 1 0 0 1 2 1 1 0 0 .500 .667 2.000
2016 Det 14 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2018 Det 11 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Det 16 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .167 .167 .167
Career 81 12 2 2 0 0 1 2 2 5 0 0 .167 .286 .417


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 680 94 86 90.5 56.11
Curveball 94 78 74 76 7.76
Slider 270 87 80 83.7 22.28
Changeup 168 88 81 85.1 13.86

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.