MLB Baseball

#38
Jorge Alfaro
AVG HR RBI
.272 6 24
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230
Position: CBorn: 6/11/1993 Birthplace: Sincelejo, Colombia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2010)


Latest News
July 5 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2. He's now batting .272 with six home runs this season.
July 4 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 Monday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-2. He's now batting .274 with six home runs this season.
July 3 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 Sunday as the San Diego Padres topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2. He's now batting .275 with six home runs this season.
July 2 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He's now batting .275 with six home runs this season.
July 1 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 1 Thursday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1. He's now batting .281 with six home runs this season.
June 29 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 5 with a double and three RBIs Tuesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6. He's now batting .283 with six home runs this season.
June 26 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 4 Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-5. He's now batting .279 with six home runs this season.
June 26 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. He's now batting .287 with six home runs this season.
June 24 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. He's now batting .288 with six home runs this season.
June 22 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-4. He's now batting .289 with six home runs this season.
June 22 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He's now batting .285 with five home runs this season.
June 19 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 1 Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 8-3. He's now batting .280 with five home runs this season.
June 18 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4. He's now batting .282 with five home runs this season.
June 17 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 Friday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 10-4. He's now batting .283 with five home runs this season.
June 15 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 3 for 6 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Chicago Cubs 19-5. Alfaro scored three times. He's now batting .284 with five home runs this season.
June 14 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Chicago Cubs 12-5. Alfaro scored twice. He's now batting .272 with four home runs this season.
June 12 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 4-2. He's now batting .263 with three home runs this season.
June 11 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres topped the Colorado Rockies 2-1. He's now batting .260 with three home runs this season.
June 9 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 5 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres topped the New York Mets 13-2. Alfaro scored once. He's now batting .269 with three home runs this season.
June 7 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the New York Mets 11-5. Alfaro scored once. He's now batting .261 with three home runs this season.
June 4 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 4 Saturday as the San Diego Padres topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0. He's now batting .262 with three home runs this season.
June 2 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He's now batting .275 with three home runs this season.
May 31 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. Alfaro scored once. He's now batting .256 with two home runs this season.
May 29 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 4 Sunday as the San Diego Padres topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. Alfaro scored twice. He's now batting .257 with two home runs this season.
May 28 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE10:44 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 2 Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .243 with two home runs this season.
May 24 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the San Diego Padres topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He's now batting .235 with two home runs this season.
May 21 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the San Francisco Giants 8-7. Alfaro scored once. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
May 18 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
May 15 12:18 PM PT1:18 PM MT2:18 PM CT3:18 PM ET15:18 ET19:18 GMT3:18 12:18 PM MST2:18 PM EST1:18 PM CST2:48 PM VEN23:18 UAE1:18 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 1 Sunday as the San Diego Padres beat the Atlanta Braves 7-3. He's now batting .263 with two home runs this season.
May 14 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5. Alfaro scored once. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
May 11 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Chicago Cubs 7-5. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
May 10 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 3 Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Chicago Cubs 6-0. He's now batting .224 with two home runs this season.
May 8 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 1 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the San Diego Padres beat the Miami Marlins 3-2. He's now batting .239 with two home runs this season.
May 7 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 4 Saturday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Miami Marlins 8-0. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
May 6 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 2 Thursday as the San Diego Padres beat the Miami Marlins 2-1. He's now batting .244 with one home run this season.
May 4 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-5. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Apr. 30 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-6. Alfaro scored once. He's now batting .229 with one home run this season.
Apr. 28 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Thursday as the San Diego Padres topped the Cincinnati Reds 7-5. He's now batting .226 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-2. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 2 Saturday as the San Diego Padres beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. He's now batting .208 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 1 Friday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-0. Alfaro scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .238 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 Monday as the San Diego Padres beat the Cincinnati Reds 4-1. He's now batting .263 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 Friday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-2. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-1. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the San Diego Padres beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-5. He's now batting .375 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Phi 6 16 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .125 .176 .125
2017 Phi 29 107 12 34 6 0 5 14 3 33 0 0 .318 .360 .514
2018 Phi 108 344 35 90 16 2 10 37 18 138 3 0 .262 .324 .407
2019 Mia 130 431 44 113 14 1 18 57 22 154 4 4 .262 .312 .425
2020 Mia 31 93 12 21 2 0 3 16 4 36 2 0 .226 .280 .344
2021 Mia 92 295 22 72 15 1 4 30 11 99 8 1 .244 .283 .342
2022 SD 47 158 18 43 11 0 6 24 8 59 1 0 .272 .308 .456
Career 443 1444 143 375 64 4 46 178 67 527 18 5 .260 .308 .405

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Mia Total 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.