MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Max Fried
ERA W-L K
4.08 10-4 102
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 1/18/1994 Birthplace: Santa Monica, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Padres (2012)


Latest News
July 16 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Fried has been placed on the injured list after getting pulled after five scoreless innings of Monday's win at Milwaukee due to a blister on his left index finger.
Analysis: Fried's 10th victory moved him into a tie with Mike Soroka for the team lead, while his 102 strikeouts are the most on the Braves.
July 15 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 10-4, allowing three hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Monday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 6 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Max Fried fell to 9-4, allowing five runs on 11 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Saturday. Fried struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 30 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Max Fried allowed three runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 8-5 on Sunday. Fried struck out six, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 9-3, allowing two runs on two hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Tuesday. Fried struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 8-3, allowing two runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 7-2 on Wednesday. Fried struck out six, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Max Fried allowed five runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-8 on Friday. Fried struck out four, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Max Fried allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 7-6 on Sunday. Fried struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Max Fried allowed five runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-5 on Tuesday. Fried struck out three, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Max Fried fell to 7-3, allowing four runs on nine hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Tuesday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 23 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 7-2, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-2 on Wednesday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 6-2, allowing two hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 12-8 on Friday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 5-2, allowing three runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3 on Sunday. Fried struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Fried is on track to start Sunday in Arizona after he was struck in his left throwing hand by a comebacker with no outs in the second inning Tuesday against the Dodgers.
Analysis: Fried gave up four runs before exiting. After making his first two appearances of the season out of the bullpen, Fried came into Tuesday with a 4-1 record and 2.21 ERA in his first six starts.
May 1 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 4-1, allowing one run on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 5-1 on Wednesday. Fried struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Max Fried fell to 3-1, allowing four runs on seven hits in 5.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-4 on Friday. Fried struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 3-0, allowing two runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cleveland Indians 11-5 on Sunday. Fried struck out six, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Max Fried allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-6 on Tuesday. Fried struck out three, ending the game with a 0.92 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 2-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-1 on Tuesday. Fried struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-4 on Thursday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.39 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Max Fried walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Sunday. Fried did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Max Fried did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4 on Thursday. Fried did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Atl 1 1 0 - 0 9 4 0 26.0 30 15 11 3 12 1 22 1.62 3.81
2018 Atl 1 4 0 - 0 14 5 0 33.2 26 12 11 3 20 0 44 1.37 2.94
2019 Atl 10 4 0 - 0 21 19 0 103.2 113 48 47 13 31 2 102 1.39 4.08
Career 12 9 0 - 0 44 28 0 163.1 169 75 69 19 63 3 168 1.42 3.80

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Atl 10 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .125 .000
2018 Atl 14 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .125 .125 .125
2019 Atl 26 33 7 5 2 0 0 2 3 9 0 0 .152 .222 .212
Career 50 48 9 6 2 0 0 2 4 15 0 0 .125 .192 .167

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.1 1 1 1 1 1 0 1 3.86
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.1 1 1 1 1 1 0 1 3.86
Career 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.1 1 1 1 1 1 0 1 3.86


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 963 99 90 94 57.05
Curveball 435 79 70 74.7 25.77
Slider 239 91 77 84 14.16
Changeup 51 88 79 84.6 3.02

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.