MLB Baseball

#37
Matt Wisler
ERA S K
2.61 0 15
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/12/1992 Birthplace: Bryan, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Padres (2011)


Latest News
May 22 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Sunday. Wisler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Matt Wisler blew his second save, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-6 on Friday. Wisler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 18 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-1 on Wednesday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.29 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Matt Wisler improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0 on Sunday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Matt Wisler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Friday. Wisler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-3 on Monday. Wisler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Matt Wisler fell to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Sunday. Wisler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 7 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-7 on Friday. Wisler struck out two, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Matt Wisler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-7 on Tuesday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed two runs - zero earned - on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-1 on Saturday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-4 on Tuesday. Wisler struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Matt Wisler improved to 1-0, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Saturday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Matt Wisler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Tuesday. Wisler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Matt Wisler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Friday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Matt Wisler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Wednesday. Wisler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-8 on Tuesday. Wisler struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)2:24 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-0 on Sunday. Wisler struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Matt Wisler blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Friday. Wisler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.