MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#49
Nick Kingham
ERA W-L K
7.84 1-1 20
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-5 / 235
Position: SPBorn: 11/8/1991 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Pirates (2010)


Latest News
May 14 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Nick Kingham fell to 1-1, allowing seven runs on 10 hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3 on Monday. Kingham struck out two, ending the game with a 7.84 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Nick Kingham allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Texas Rangers 9-6 on Wednesday. Kingham struck out five, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Nick Kingham allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 2.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Oakland Athletics 14-1 on Friday. Kingham struck out three, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Nick Kingham walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2 on Friday. Kingham struck out three, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Nick Kingham allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-2 on Wednesday. Kingham struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Nick Kingham allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Sunday. Kingham did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Nick Kingham recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Tuesday. Kingham struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Nick Kingham allowed two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-5 on Sunday. Kingham struck out three, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Nick Kingham improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Thursday. Kingham struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Nick Kingham walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Monday. Kingham did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Pit 5 7 0 - 0 18 15 0 76.0 79 50 44 18 26 3 69 1.38 5.21
2019 Pit 1 1 1 - 1 10 2 0 20.2 26 18 18 3 10 0 20 1.74 7.84
Career 6 8 1 - 1 28 17 0 96.2 105 68 62 21 36 3 89 1.46 5.77

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Pit 18 23 1 2 1 0 0 4 1 10 0 0 .087 .160 .130
2019 Pit 10 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .250 .000
Career 28 26 1 2 1 0 0 4 2 13 0 0 .077 .172 .115


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 183 95 89 91.7 47.91
Curveball 58 84 78 80.8 15.18
Changeup 66 89 83 85.4 17.28
Cut Fastball 75 93 88 90.4 19.63

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.