MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
Maikel Franco
AVG HR RBI
.221 6 28
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 221 NFBC ADP: 122.41
Position: 3BBorn: 8/26/1992 Birthplace: Azua, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2010)


Latest News
May 22 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 3 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-1. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
May 21 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Franco went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
Analysis: Franco is batting .300 while hitting safely in eight straight games.
May 20 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3. Franco scored once. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
May 18 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Texas Rangers 8-4. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
May 18 8:32 AM PT9:32 AM MT10:32 AM CT11:32 AM ET11:32 ET15:32 GMT23:32 8:32 AM MST10:32 AM EST11:02 AM VEN19:32 UAE10:32 AM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Texas Rangers 9-3. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
May 17 9:20 AM PT10:20 AM MT11:20 AM CT12:20 PM ET12:20 ET16:20 GMT0:20 9:20 AM MST11:20 AM EST11:50 AM VEN20:20 UAE11:20 AM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Texas Rangers 5-1. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
May 14 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Washington Nationals 4-3. Franco scored once. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
May 14 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 6-4. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
May 10 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Seattle Mariners 11-6. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
May 10 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-9. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
May 7 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Washington Nationals 6-5. Franco scored once. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
May 6 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 6-2. He ended the game with a .223 batting average.
May 5 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 5 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Analysis: Franco went 5 for 9 with a homer, four RBIs and three runs in his previous two games.
May 4 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-4. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Analysis: Franco is 5 for 9 with four RBIs in his last two games. He's heating up right now.
May 4 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Maikel Franco went 3 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-4. Franco scored twice. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 3 11:13 PM PT12:13 AM MT1:13 AM CT2:13 AM ET2:13 ET6:13 GMT14:13 11:13 PM MST1:13 AM EST1:43 AM VEN10:13 UAE1:13 AM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Chicago Cubs 8-3. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 2 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 3 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Chicago Cubs 10-2. Franco scored once. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
Apr. 30 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
Analysis: Franco, who had 32 straight plate appearances without a strikeout, struck out in his first three at-bats Sunday. He's had five multi-hit efforts in his last nine games.
Apr. 30 9:44 AM PT10:44 AM MT11:44 AM CT12:44 PM ET12:44 ET16:44 GMT0:44 9:44 AM MST11:44 AM EST12:14 PM VEN20:44 UAE11:44 AM CT-Maikel Franco went 2 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5. Franco scored once. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Analysis: Franco has been locked in lately, going 7 for 15 with a home run and five RBIs over his last four games. Twelve of his team-leading 21 RBIs have come over his past nine contests.
Apr. 29 8:42 AM PT9:42 AM MT10:42 AM CT11:42 AM ET11:42 ET15:42 GMT23:42 8:42 AM MST10:42 AM EST11:12 AM VEN19:42 UAE10:42 AM CT-Franco went 0 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
Analysis: He had five hits in his previous two games.
Apr. 27 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 2 for 3 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Miami Marlins 3-2. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
Analysis: Franco recorded his fourth multihit performance in six games, hitting .391 in that span following an 0-for-21 stretch. He's among the MLB leaders with 20 RBIs.
Apr. 27 7:24 AM PT8:24 AM MT9:24 AM CT10:24 AM ET10:24 ET14:24 GMT22:24 7:24 AM MST9:24 AM EST9:54 AM VEN18:24 UAE9:24 AM CT-Franco hit his second grand slam of the month, helping the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Miami Marlins 7-4 on Wednesday night for their fifth straight win.
Analysis: Franco is 7 for 20 with 10 RBIs in his last five games.
Apr. 22 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Franco continued to produce despite his struggles, going 2 for 5 with three RBIs in a win over Atlanta on Saturday.
Analysis: Franco is only batting .182 on the season, but has seven RBIs in his last four games and ranks among the major league leaders with 16.
Apr. 21 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Franco went 2 for 4 with an RBI double in the third inning and a homer leading off the eighth in Thursday's win over the Mets.
Analysis: His third-inning hit snapped a career-worst 0-for-22 skid.
Apr. 13 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Franco delivered a grand slam and finished 2 for 4 in Wednesday's loss to the Mets.
Analysis: The third baseman has homered in each of the last two games and ended the series 5 for 11 with six RBIs, raising his season average from .136 to .242. Franco is 3 for 11 with a home run lifetime against Stephen Strasburg, who'll face the Phillies on Friday in Washington.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Phi 16 56 5 10 2 0 0 5 1 13 0 0 .179 .190 .214
2015 Phi 80 304 45 85 22 1 14 50 26 52 1 0 .280 .343 .497
2016 Phi 152 581 67 148 23 1 25 88 40 106 1 1 .255 .306 .427
2017 Phi 41 154 17 34 6 0 6 28 13 24 0 0 .221 .281 .377
Career 289 1095 134 277 53 2 45 171 80 195 2 1 .253 .307 .428


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.