MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#33
Greg Bird
AVG HR RBI
.171 1 1
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: 1BBorn: 11/9/1992 Birthplace: Memphis, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 5th Round by Yankees (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 13 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Greg Bird went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Chicago White Sox 4-0. Bird scored once. He's now batting .171 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Greg Bird went 0 for 3 Friday as the New York Yankees fell to the Chicago White Sox 9-6. He's now batting .194 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Greg Bird went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Houston Astros 8-6. Bird scored once. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Greg Bird went 0 for 4 Monday as the New York Yankees fell to the Houston Astros 4-3. He's now batting .192 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Greg Bird went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-4. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Greg Bird went 1 for 3 Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 8-4. Bird scored once. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Greg Bird went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Detroit Tigers 2-1. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Greg Bird went 1 for 4 Monday as the New York Yankees topped the Detroit Tigers 3-1. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 5:14 PM PT6:14 PM MT7:14 PM CT8:14 PM ET20:14 ET0:14 GMT8:14 5:14 PM MST7:14 PM EST6:14 PM CST7:44 PM VEN4:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Greg Bird went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-5. Bird scored twice. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Mar. 28 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Greg Bird went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-2. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYY 46 157 26 41 9 0 11 31 19 53 0 0 .261 .343 .529
2017 NYY 48 147 20 28 7 0 9 28 19 42 0 0 .190 .288 .422
2018 NYY 82 272 23 54 16 1 11 38 30 78 0 0 .199 .286 .386
2019 NYY 10 35 6 6 0 0 1 1 6 16 0 0 .171 .293 .257
Career 186 611 75 129 32 1 32 98 74 189 0 0 .211 .301 .424

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYY Total 2 6 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    WC 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2017 NYY Total 26 82 10 20 4 0 6 12 24 34 0 0 .244 .426 .512
    WC 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .333 .500 .333
    LDS 5 18 3 4 0 0 2 3 3 7 0 0 .222 .364 .556
    LCS 7 20 2 5 2 0 1 2 8 8 0 0 .250 .464 .500
Career 14 44 5 11 2 0 3 6 12 18 0 0 .250 .421 .500


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.