MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Colin Moran
AVG HR RBI
.271 4 22
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-4 / 207
Position: 3BBorn: 10/1/1992 Birthplace: Port Chester, New York
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Marlins (2013)


Latest News
May 23 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Colin Moran went 0 for 6 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
May 22 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Colin Moran went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-2. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .285 batting average.
May 20 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Colin Moran went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the San Diego Padres 8-5. Moran scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Colin Moran went 0 for 3 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
May 15 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Colin Moran went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Chicago White Sox 7-0. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
May 13 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Colin Moran went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-0. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
May 12 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Colin Moran went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the San Francisco Giants 6-5. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
May 11 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Colin Moran went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the San Francisco Giants 11-2. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
May 9 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Colin Moran went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago White Sox 6-5. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
May 9 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Colin Moran went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago White Sox 10-6. Moran scored once. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
May 6 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Colin Moran went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Milwaukee Brewers 9-0. Moran scored twice. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
May 5 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Colin Moran went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
May 4 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Colin Moran went 1 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 3 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Colin Moran went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1. Moran scored once. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
May 1 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Colin Moran went 2 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Washington Nationals 12-4. Moran scored once. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Apr. 30 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Colin Moran went 0 for 2 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Colin Moran went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0. Moran scored once. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Colin Moran went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2. Moran scored once. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Colin Moran went 0 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
Apr. 26 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE2:17 PM CT-Colin Moran went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Detroit Tigers 1-0. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
Apr. 25 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Colin Moran went 1 for 1 with an RBI Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Detroit Tigers 8-3. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Apr. 25 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Colin Moran went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 13-10. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
Apr. 22 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Colin Moran went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Apr. 21 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Colin Moran went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Apr. 20 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Colin Moran went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
Apr. 19 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Colin Moran went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Apr. 18 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Colin Moran went 1 for 1 with a double Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Colorado Rockies 10-2. Moran scored once. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Apr. 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Colin Moran went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-0. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
Apr. 16 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Colin Moran went 0 for 2 with an RBI Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Colin Moran went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Miami Marlins 7-3. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Apr. 14 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Colin Moran went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Miami Marlins 1-0. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
Apr. 12 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Colin Moran went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago Cubs 6-1. He ended the game with a .343 batting average.
Apr. 10 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Colin Moran went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Chicago Cubs 8-5. He ended the game with a .344 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Colin Moran went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-0. He ended the game with a .345 batting average.
Apr. 7 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Colin Moran went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4. Moran scored once. He ended the game with a .320 batting average.
Apr. 6 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Colin Moran went 4 for 5 with a double and three RBIs Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 14-3. Moran scored three times. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
Apr. 5 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Colin Moran went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-2. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 4 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Colin Moran went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 2 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Colin Moran went 1 for 3 with a home run and four RBIs Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Minnesota Twins 5-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 1 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Colin Moran went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Detroit Tigers 1-0. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
Mar. 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Colin Moran went 0 for 6 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Detroit Tigers 13-10. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Hou 9 23 1 3 1 0 0 2 1 8 0 0 .130 .200 .174
2017 Hou 7 11 3 4 0 1 1 3 1 1 0 0 .364 .417 .818
2018 Pit 41 129 17 35 9 0 4 22 16 24 0 1 .271 .362 .434
Career 57 163 21 42 10 1 5 27 18 33 0 1 .258 .344 .423


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.