MLB Baseball

#25
Andrew Heaney
ERA W-L K
5.83 8-9 150
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 6/5/1991 Birthplace: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Marlins (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 18 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)2:43 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed three runs - two earned - on five hits in 3.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-3 on Saturday. Heaney struck out four, ending the game with a 5.76 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Monday. Heaney struck out two, ending the game with a 5.76 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Andrew Heaney did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the New York Mets 7-6 on Sunday. Heaney did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.83 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed two runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Thursday. Heaney struck out one, ending the game with a 5.86 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Andrew Heaney did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Tuesday. Heaney struck out one, ending the game with a 5.76 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 8-9, allowing four runs on four hits in 0.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-7 on Sunday. Heaney did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.81 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-7 on Monday. Heaney struck out two, ending the game with a 5.53 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Tuesday. Heaney struck out five, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Andrew Heaney improved to 8-8, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Wednesday. Heaney struck out four, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed seven runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-8 on Thursday. Heaney struck out five, ending the game with a 5.78 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Andrew Heaney improved to 7-8, allowing four runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Saturday. Heaney struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.45 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 6-8, allowing four runs on six hits in 4.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-1 on Monday. Heaney struck out four, ending the game with a 5.42 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 29 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-7 on Wednesday. Heaney struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Andrew Heaney improved to 6-7, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Thursday. Heaney struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Andrew Heaney improved to 6-7, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Thursday. Heaney struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 17 10:50 PM PT11:50 PM MT12:50 AM CT1:50 AM ET1:50 ET5:50 GMT13:50 10:50 PM MST12:50 AM EST11:50 PM CST1:20 AM VEN9:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 5-7, allowing four runs on six hits in 4.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Friday. Heaney struck out four, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 7 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Andrew Heaney improved to 5-6, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Wednesday. Heaney struck out five, ending the game with a 5.38 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 4-6, allowing seven runs on five hits and four walks in 3.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 11-5 on Tuesday. Heaney struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 23 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 4-5, allowing five runs on 10 hits in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-0 on Tuesday. Heaney struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.72 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 4-4, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Tuesday. Heaney struck out six, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Andrew Heaney improved to 4-3, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-1 on Tuesday. Heaney struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 2 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Andrew Heaney improved to 3-3, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-1 on Tuesday. Heaney struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 26 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Andrew Heaney improved to 2-3, allowing three runs on four hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 11-5 on Tuesday. Heaney struck out five, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed five runs - four earned - on six hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-5 on Tuesday. Heaney struck out one, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 1-3, allowing five runs on nine hits in 5.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 9-1 on Wednesday. Heaney struck out five, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 7 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 6.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3 on Thursday. Heaney struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-4 on Friday. Heaney struck out five, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed one run on two hits in 6.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 5-4 on Friday. Heaney struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-3 on Friday. Heaney struck out six, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Andrew Heaney improved to 1-1, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1 on Friday. Heaney struck out nine, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs on five hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Chicago White Sox 12-8 on Friday. Heaney struck out four, ending the game with a 21.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Mia 0 3 0 - 0 7 5 0 29.1 32 19 19 6 7 0 20 1.33 5.83
2015 LAA 6 4 0 - 0 18 18 0 105.2 99 41 41 9 28 1 78 1.20 3.49
2016 LAA 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 7 4 4 2 0 0 7 1.17 6.00
2017 LAA 1 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 21.2 27 17 17 12 9 0 27 1.66 7.06
2018 LAA 9 10 0 - 0 30 30 1 180.0 171 91 83 27 45 0 180 1.20 4.15
2019 LAA 4 6 0 - 0 18 18 0 95.1 93 53 52 20 30 1 118 1.29 4.91
2020 LAA 4 3 0 - 0 12 12 0 66.2 63 35 33 9 19 1 70 1.23 4.46
2021 LAA 6 7 0 - 0 18 18 0 94.0 92 56 55 16 31 0 113 1.31 5.27
2021 NYY 2 2 0 - 1 12 5 0 35.2 38 29 29 13 10 0 37 1.35 7.32
2021 Tot 8 9 0 - 1 30 23 0 129.2 130 85 84 29 41 0 150 1.32 5.83
Career 32 38 0 - 1 121 112 1 634.1 622 345 333 114 179 3 650 1.26 4.72

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Mia 7 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .125 .125 .125
2015 LAA 18 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 LAA 30 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .125 .125 .125
2021 LAA 18 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .500 .667 .500
2021 NYY 12 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Tot 30 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .333 .500 .333
Career 121 24 2 3 0 0 0 0 1 13 0 0 .125 .160 .125


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1454 95 86 92 59.59
Curveball 549 82 76 79.4 22.5
Changeup 437 87 80 83.8 17.91

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.