MLB Baseball

#52
Sean Manaea
ERA W-L K
4.82 6-6 118
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 245
Position: SPBorn: 2/1/1992 Birthplace: Valparaiso, Indiana
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 100th Round by Royals (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 17 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 6-6, allowing three runs - two earned - on eight hits in 5.1 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 11-10 on Sunday. Manaea struck out three, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 5-6, allowing three runs - one earned - on two hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Cleveland Guardians 3-1 on Tuesday. Manaea struck out five, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed two runs on four hits in 3.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-2 on Wednesday. Manaea struck out one, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE10:42 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 5-5, allowing one run on three hits and five walks in 3.1 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 7-2 on Thursday. Manaea struck out two, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 4-5, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-3 on Saturday. Manaea struck out five, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)7:32 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 4-4, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4 on Monday. Manaea struck out three, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 4-3, allowing one hit and two walks over 3.1 scoreless innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 7-0 on Tuesday. Manaea struck out five, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE10:19 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 4.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Wednesday. Manaea struck out six, ending the game with a 5.10 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Saturday. Manaea struck out three, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Sean Manaea walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0 on Thursday. Manaea did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.38 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE10:17 PM CT-Sean Manaea recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Tuesday. Manaea did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.43 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed two hits without giving up a run in 4.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Saturday. Manaea struck out five, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 22 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed four runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Washington Nationals 10-1 on Saturday. Manaea struck out five, ending the game with a 5.86 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 19 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST10:07 PM CST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE10:07 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed three runs - two earned - on two hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 11-10 on Tuesday. Manaea struck out three, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 14 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Friday. Manaea did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed one run on four hits in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-0 on Tuesday. Manaea struck out two, ending the game with a 5.49 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 1 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 3.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Mets 4-1 on Saturday. Manaea struck out three, ending the game with a 5.53 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 30 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 3-3, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the New York Mets 5-4 on Friday. Manaea struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 24 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6 on Saturday. Manaea struck out two, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 22 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Sean Manaea walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 10-0 on Thursday. Manaea struck out one, ending the game with a 5.72 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 17 10:58 PM PT11:58 PM MT12:58 AM CT1:58 AM ET1:58 ET5:58 GMT13:58 10:58 PM MST12:58 AM EST11:58 PM CST1:28 AM VEN9:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed four runs on four hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5 on Friday. Manaea struck out six, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 10 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Sean Manaea did not allow a hit or walk in 4.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-0 on Saturday. Manaea struck out five, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 7 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-4 on Tuesday. Manaea struck out five, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 31 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 2-3, allowing one run - zero earned - on four hits in 4.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Tuesday. Manaea struck out three, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Sean Manaea did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-0 on Thursday. Manaea struck out three, ending the game with a 6.61 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 2-2, allowing three hits and three walks over 3.2 scoreless innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Monday. Manaea struck out eight, ending the game with a 6.89 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 17 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Wednesday. Manaea struck out two, ending the game with a 7.81 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 10 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 1-2, allowing eight runs - four earned - on five hits and three walks in 2.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Washington Nationals 11-6 on Wednesday. Manaea struck out four, ending the game with a 7.96 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
May 6 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 1-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Friday. Manaea struck out six, ending the game with a 7.33 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed five runs - four earned - on five hits and four walks in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 16-11 on Saturday. Manaea struck out three, ending the game with a 7.85 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST10:27 PM CST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE10:27 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Tuesday. Manaea struck out two, ending the game with a 6.61 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on four hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Mets 9-4 on Thursday. Manaea struck out three, ending the game with a 6.60 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Friday. Manaea struck out four, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Saturday. Manaea struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Chicago White Sox 12-3 on Monday. Manaea struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Oak 7 9 0 - 0 25 24 0 144.2 135 65 62 20 37 1 124 1.19 3.86
2017 Oak 12 10 0 - 0 29 29 0 158.2 167 88 77 18 55 1 140 1.40 4.37
2018 Oak 12 9 0 - 0 27 27 1 160.2 141 67 64 21 32 1 108 1.08 3.59
2019 Oak 4 0 0 - 0 5 5 0 29.2 16 4 4 3 7 0 30 0.78 1.21
2020 Oak 4 3 0 - 0 11 11 0 54.0 57 32 27 7 8 0 45 1.20 4.50
2021 Oak 11 10 0 - 0 32 32 2 179.1 179 79 78 25 41 0 194 1.23 3.91
2022 SD 8 9 0 - 0 30 28 0 158.0 155 95 87 29 50 1 156 1.30 4.96
2023 SF 6 6 1 - 1 35 8 0 104.2 94 66 56 13 42 0 118 1.30 4.82
Career 64 56 1 - 1 194 164 3 989.2 944 496 455 136 272 4 915 1.23 4.14

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Oak 25 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Oak 29 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000
2018 Oak 27 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2021 Oak 32 4 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .750
Career 194 14 0 3 1 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .214 .267 .286

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Oak Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 4 4 4 3 0 0 5 18.00
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 4 4 4 3 0 0 5 18.00
2020 Oak Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 5 4 4 2 1 0 2 8.31
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 5 4 4 2 1 0 2 8.31
2022 SD Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 4 5 5 1 2 0 2 33.75
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 4 5 5 1 2 0 2 33.75
Career 0 3 0 - 0 3 2 0 7.2 13 13 13 6 3 0 9 15.26


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1080 97 88 93.6 57.85
Slider 299 91 77 83.9 16.01
Changeup 286 92 81 86.4 15.32
202 84 75 79.6 10.82

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2023 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.