MLB Baseball

#22
Mark Appel
ERA S K
1.74 0 5
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 7/15/1991 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Astros (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 2 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Mark Appel allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-1 on Tuesday. Appel struck out one, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 31 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Mark Appel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2 on Sunday. Appel struck out one, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Mark Appel allowed one run on five hits in 3.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Tuesday. Appel struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Mark Appel walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 11-0 on Tuesday. Appel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
June 30 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Mark Appel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 14-4 on Thursday. Appel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Mark Appel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Wednesday. Appel struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Phi 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 10.1 9 2 2 0 3 0 5 1.16 1.74
Career 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 10.1 9 2 2 0 3 0 5 1.16 1.74



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 112 98 92 95 75.17
Slider 30 86 81 83.2 20.13
Changeup 7 88 85 86.3 4.7

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.