MLB Baseball

#55
Jon Gray
ERA W-L K
4.59 8-12 157
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 11/5/1991 Birthplace: Shawnee, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Rockies (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 2 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Jon Gray allowed seven runs on seven hits in 4.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-7 on Friday. Gray struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Jon Gray fell to 8-12, allowing four runs on five hits in 4.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-2 on Saturday. Gray struck out five, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Jon Gray fell to 8-11, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Washington Nationals 3-0 on Sunday. Gray struck out five, ending the game with a 4.17 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 8-10, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Tuesday. Gray struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.16 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Jon Gray allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-4 on Wednesday. Gray struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 9:25 AM PT10:25 AM MT11:25 AM CT12:25 PM ET12:25 ET16:25 GMT0:25 9:25 AM MST11:25 AM EST10:25 AM CST11:55 AM VEN20:25 UAE10:25 AM CT-Gray (right forearm tightness) came off the injured list Wednesday and will start against the Giants.
Analysis: Gray went 0-4 with a 6.55 ERA in five August starts after going 3-0 with a 2.61 ERA in his previous seven outings. He's split two starts against San Francisco this season while allowing five earned runs over 10 1/3 innings and striking out 13.
Aug. 29 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Jon Gray allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Saturday. Gray struck out two, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Jon Gray fell to 7-10, allowing five runs on six hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-4 on Sunday. Gray struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Jon Gray fell to 7-9, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Sunday. Gray struck out five, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Jon Gray fell to 7-8, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Houston Astros 5-0 on Tuesday. Gray struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.85 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Jon Gray fell to 7-7, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Wednesday. Gray struck out six, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 31 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 7-6, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 9-4 on Friday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Jon Gray allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Sunday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 18 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Jon Gray allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Sunday. Gray struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 11 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 6-6, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Sunday. Gray struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 7 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE11:27 PM CT-Jon Gray allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Tuesday. Gray struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 30 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 5-6, allowing two runs on two hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Wednesday. Gray struck out five, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 25 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST6:36 PM CST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Jon Gray allowed five hits without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Friday. Gray struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 6 9:23 AM PT10:23 AM MT11:23 AM CT12:23 PM ET12:23 ET16:23 GMT0:23 9:23 AM MST11:23 AM EST10:23 AM CST11:53 AM VEN20:23 UAE10:23 AM CT-Gray (right flexor strain) has been activated off the injured list and will start Friday against the Brewers.
Analysis: Gray (4-6, 4.29) threw 62 pitches and struck out six while allowing a pair of runs over four innings in Sunday's rehab start for Triple-A Albuquerque. His return could help a Colorado rotation that is without top option Austin Gomber at the moment.
June 5 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Jon Gray fell to 4-6, allowing five runs on four hits and two walks in 2.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-5 on Friday. Gray did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 29 11:45 AM PT12:45 PM MT1:45 PM CT2:45 PM ET14:45 ET18:45 GMT2:45 11:45 AM MST1:45 PM EST12:45 PM CST2:15 PM VEN22:45 UAE12:45 PM CT-Jon Gray fell to 4-5, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-0 on Saturday. Gray struck out two, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 23 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Jon Gray allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Sunday. Gray struck out three, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Jon Gray fell to 4-4, allowing seven runs - five earned - on 10 hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 7-0 on Monday. Gray struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 12 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST4:27 PM CST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Jon Gray fell to 4-3, allowing four runs - one earned - on three hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Wednesday. Gray struck out six, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 5 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 4-2, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Wednesday. Gray struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE10:42 PM CT-Jon Gray fell to 3-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on nine hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-2 on Friday. Gray struck out three, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 3-1, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 12-2 on Sunday. Gray struck out six, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 2-1, allowing one run on three hits and four walks in 6.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Houston Astros 6-2 on Tuesday. Gray struck out six, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Jon Gray fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Wednesday. Gray struck out three, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits and four walks in 6.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3 on Thursday. Gray struck out five, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Jon Gray allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Saturday. Gray struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Col 0 2 0 - 0 9 9 0 40.2 52 26 25 4 14 2 40 1.62 5.53
2016 Col 10 10 0 - 0 29 29 1 168.0 153 92 86 18 59 2 185 1.26 4.61
2017 Col 10 4 0 - 0 20 20 0 110.1 113 47 45 10 30 0 112 1.30 3.67
2018 Col 12 9 0 - 0 31 31 0 172.1 180 102 98 27 52 1 183 1.35 5.12
2019 Col 11 8 0 - 0 26 25 0 150.0 147 70 64 19 56 4 150 1.35 3.84
2020 Col 2 4 0 - 0 8 8 0 39.0 45 31 29 6 11 0 22 1.44 6.69
2021 Col 8 12 0 - 0 29 29 0 149.0 140 83 76 21 58 2 157 1.33 4.59
Career 53 49 0 - 0 152 151 1 829.1 830 451 423 105 280 11 849 1.34 4.59

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Col 9 11 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 6 0 0 .000 .154 .000
2016 Col 29 47 2 7 2 0 0 4 2 30 0 0 .149 .184 .191
2017 Col 20 38 3 3 0 0 1 3 1 27 0 0 .079 .103 .158
2018 Col 31 52 2 4 2 0 0 2 3 30 0 0 .077 .127 .115
2019 Col 27 47 1 3 0 0 0 1 3 22 0 0 .064 .120 .064
2021 Col 31 47 2 5 0 0 0 3 0 32 0 0 .106 .106 .106
Career 155 242 11 22 4 0 1 13 11 147 0 0 .091 .130 .120

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Col Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.1 7 4 4 1 0 0 2 27.00
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.1 7 4 4 1 0 0 2 27.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.1 7 4 4 1 0 0 2 27.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1208 98 91 94.9 47.62
Curveball 160 78 73 76.1 6.31
Slider 960 92 82 86.7 37.84
Changeup 209 91 85 87.7 8.24

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.