MLB Baseball

#28
Javier Báez
AVG HR RBI
.204 2 11
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-0 / 190
Position: SSBorn: 12/1/1992 Birthplace: Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cubs (2011)


Latest News
May 18 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Javier Baez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1. He's now batting .204 with two home runs this season.
May 17 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Javier Baez went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-1. He's now batting .211 with two home runs this season.
May 16 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Javier Baez went 0 for 3 Monday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He's now batting .210 with two home runs this season.
May 15 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Javier Baez went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. Baez scored once. He's now batting .216 with two home runs this season.
May 14 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Javier Baez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Baltimore Orioles 3-0. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
May 13 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Javier Baez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. Baez scored once. He's now batting .213 with two home runs this season.
May 12 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Javier Baez went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Oakland Athletics 5-3. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
May 11 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Javier Baez went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Oakland Athletics 9-0. He's now batting .225 with two home runs this season.
May 10 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Javier Baez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He's now batting .224 with two home runs this season.
May 10 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT-Javier Baez went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Oakland Athletics 6-0. Baez scored once. He's now batting .235 with two home runs this season.
May 9 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Javier Baez went 1 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Oakland Athletics 2-0. He's now batting .237 with two home runs this season.
May 8 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Javier Baez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Houston Astros 5-0. He's now batting .236 with two home runs this season.
May 7 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Javier Baez went 2 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 3-2. Baez scored once. He's now batting .246 with two home runs this season.
May 6 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Javier Baez went 1 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Houston Astros 3-2. He's now batting .234 with two home runs this season.
May 5 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Javier Baez went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Houston Astros 3-2. He's now batting .233 with two home runs this season.
May 4 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Javier Baez went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
May 4 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Javier Baez went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He's now batting .275 with two home runs this season.
May 1 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Javier Baez went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3. Baez scored once. He's now batting .292 with two home runs this season.
May 1 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Javier Baez went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1. Baez scored once. He's now batting .295 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Javier Baez went 2 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1. He's now batting .282 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Javier Baez went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-1. He's now batting .257 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Javier Baez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-0. He's now batting .267 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Javier Baez went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and four RBIs Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4. He's now batting .308 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Javier Baez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-2. He's now batting .261 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 7:36 AM PT8:36 AM MT9:36 AM CT10:36 AM ET10:36 ET14:36 GMT22:36 7:36 AM MST9:36 AM EST8:36 AM CST10:06 AM VEN18:36 UAE8:36 AM CT-Baez (right thumb soreness) was activated from the injured list Sunday and is hitting third against the Rockies.
Analysis: Baez signed a $140 million, six-year deal with Detroit in the offseason. He's hitting .316 with one homer and four RBIs in five games.
Apr. 12 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)2:03 PM CT-Javier Baez went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3. He's now batting .316 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Javier Baez went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Boston Red Sox 3-1. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Javier Baez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 10-1. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Javier Baez went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 5-2. He's now batting .444 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Javier Baez went 2 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 5-4. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.