MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Albert Almora Jr.
AVG HR RBI
.270 3 14
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190 NFBC ADP: 476.58
Position: CFBorn: 4/16/1994 Birthplace: Hialeah, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cubs (2012)


Latest News
June 24 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 5-3. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
June 23 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 2-0. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
June 23 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET0:13 ET4:13 GMT12:13 9:13 PM MST11:13 PM EST11:43 PM VEN8:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 11-1. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
June 21 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
June 20 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the San Diego Padres 4-0. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
June 20 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 1 for 1 with a double Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the San Diego Padres 3-2. Almora Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
June 18 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
June 16 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-5. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
June 15 10:01 AM PT11:01 AM MT12:01 PM CT1:01 PM ET13:01 ET17:01 GMT1:01 10:01 AM MST12:01 PM EST12:31 PM VEN21:01 UAE12:01 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the New York Mets 9-4. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
June 14 8:26 AM PT9:26 AM MT10:26 AM CT11:26 AM ET11:26 ET15:26 GMT23:26 8:26 AM MST10:26 AM EST10:56 AM VEN19:26 UAE10:26 AM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 3 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the New York Mets 14-3. Almora Jr. scored twice.
Analysis: Almora bumped his average from .270 to .286 with this performance. He's also 9 for 18 lifetime against the Mets.
June 10 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-1. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
June 9 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-3. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
June 8 8:56 AM PT9:56 AM MT10:56 AM CT11:56 AM ET11:56 ET15:56 GMT23:56 8:56 AM MST10:56 AM EST11:26 AM VEN19:56 UAE10:56 AM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 6-5. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
June 7 9:18 AM PT10:18 AM MT11:18 AM CT12:18 PM ET12:18 ET16:18 GMT0:18 9:18 AM MST11:18 AM EST11:48 AM VEN20:18 UAE11:18 AM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 10-2. Almora Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
June 5 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 3-1. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
June 5 9:27 AM PT10:27 AM MT11:27 AM CT12:27 PM ET12:27 ET16:27 GMT0:27 9:27 AM MST11:27 AM EST11:57 AM VEN20:27 UAE11:27 AM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 1 for 1 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6. Almora Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 31 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
May 30 11:14 AM PT12:14 PM MT1:14 PM CT2:14 PM ET14:14 ET18:14 GMT2:14 11:14 AM MST1:14 PM EST1:44 PM VEN22:14 UAE1:14 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 0 for 1 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the San Diego Padres 5-2. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
May 28 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-4. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 28 7:49 AM PT8:49 AM MT9:49 AM CT10:49 AM ET10:49 ET14:49 GMT22:49 7:49 AM MST9:49 AM EST10:19 AM VEN18:49 UAE9:49 AM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 25 9:02 AM PT10:02 AM MT11:02 AM CT12:02 PM ET12:02 ET16:02 GMT0:02 9:02 AM MST11:02 AM EST11:32 AM VEN20:02 UAE11:02 AM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the San Francisco Giants 5-4. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
May 23 7:12 AM PT8:12 AM MT9:12 AM CT10:12 AM ET10:12 ET14:12 GMT22:12 7:12 AM MST9:12 AM EST9:42 AM VEN18:12 UAE9:12 AM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 1 for 3 Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-4. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 18 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 9-5. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
May 18 8:17 AM PT9:17 AM MT10:17 AM CT11:17 AM ET11:17 ET15:17 GMT23:17 8:17 AM MST10:17 AM EST10:47 AM VEN19:17 UAE10:17 AM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 7-5. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
May 14 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 13 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. Almora Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
May 12 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 10 4:59 PM PT5:59 PM MT6:59 PM CT7:59 PM ET19:59 ET23:59 GMT7:59 4:59 PM MST6:59 PM EST7:29 PM VEN3:59 UAE (+1)6:59 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-0. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
May 10 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE2:32 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Colorado Rockies 8-1. Almora Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
May 9 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-4 in the first game of a doubleheader. Almora Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Analysis: He's 6 for 18 with six runs over his last five games.
May 8 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET12:01 ET16:01 GMT0:01 9:01 AM MST11:01 AM EST11:31 AM VEN20:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 2 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Yankees 5-4. Almora Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
May 6 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the New York Yankees 11-6. Almora Jr. scored twice. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
May 5 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the New York Yankees 3-2. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
May 4 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 2 for 6 with a double Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. Almora Jr. scored twice. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 4 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE12:37 AM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
May 3 11:10 PM PT12:10 AM MT1:10 AM CT2:10 AM ET2:10 ET6:10 GMT14:10 11:10 PM MST1:10 AM EST1:40 AM VEN10:10 UAE1:10 AM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 2 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 0 for 1 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-2. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
May 1 6:47 AM PT7:47 AM MT8:47 AM CT9:47 AM ET9:47 ET13:47 GMT21:47 6:47 AM MST8:47 AM EST9:17 AM VEN17:47 UAE8:47 AM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-2. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
Apr. 29 5:28 PM PT6:28 PM MT7:28 PM CT8:28 PM ET20:28 ET0:28 GMT8:28 5:28 PM MST7:28 PM EST7:58 PM VEN4:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Boston Red Sox 7-4. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
Apr. 29 11:46 PM PT12:46 AM MT1:46 AM CT2:46 AM ET2:46 ET6:46 GMT14:46 11:46 PM MST1:46 AM EST2:16 AM VEN10:46 UAE1:46 AM CT-Albert Almora Jr. went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4. The homer was his second of the season. Almora Jr. scored twice. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
Apr. 19 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Almora hit his first homer of the season Wednesday against the Brewers.
Analysis: He's driven in five runs in his last three games.
Mar. 24 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Almora Jr. left Friday's spring training game after three innings and two at-bats due to left neck tightness.
Analysis: He was hurt diving for a sinking liner early in the game.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.