MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Tommy La Stella
AVG HR RBI
.288 5 22
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 5-11 / 173 NFBC ADP: 685.60
Position: 3BBorn: 1/31/1989 Birthplace: Westwood, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 8th Round by Braves (2011)


Latest News
Oct. 18 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Oct. 2 10:51 AM PT11:51 AM MT12:51 PM CT1:51 PM ET13:51 ET17:51 GMT1:51 10:51 AM MST12:51 PM EST1:21 PM VEN21:51 UAE12:51 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 3-1. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Sep. 30 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET20:39 ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST7:39 PM EST8:09 PM VEN4:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 9-0. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
Sep. 29 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 2 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. La Stella scored once. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
Sep. 28 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
Sep. 28 8:51 AM PT9:51 AM MT10:51 AM CT11:51 AM ET11:51 ET15:51 GMT23:51 8:51 AM MST10:51 AM EST11:21 AM VEN19:51 UAE10:51 AM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Sep. 27 7:05 AM PT8:05 AM MT9:05 AM CT10:05 AM ET10:05 ET14:05 GMT22:05 7:05 AM MST9:05 AM EST9:35 AM VEN18:05 UAE9:05 AM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 0 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-7. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
Sep. 26 7:01 AM PT8:01 AM MT9:01 AM CT10:01 AM ET10:01 ET14:01 GMT22:01 7:01 AM MST9:01 AM EST9:31 AM VEN18:01 UAE9:01 AM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 1 with an RBI Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the St. Louis Cardinals 10-2. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
Sep. 10 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Sep. 9 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET20:35 ET0:35 GMT8:35 5:35 PM MST7:35 PM EST8:05 PM VEN4:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 15-2. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
Sep. 8 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
Sep. 7 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
Sep. 4 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)6:50 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 2 Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-0. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
Sep. 2 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 0 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Atlanta Braves 14-12. La Stella scored once. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
Aug. 31 8:55 AM PT9:55 AM MT10:55 AM CT11:55 AM ET11:55 ET15:55 GMT23:55 8:55 AM MST10:55 AM EST11:25 AM VEN19:55 UAE10:55 AM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 17-3. He ended the game with a .305 batting average.
Aug. 30 9:11 AM PT10:11 AM MT11:11 AM CT12:11 PM ET12:11 ET16:11 GMT0:11 9:11 AM MST11:11 AM EST11:41 AM VEN20:11 UAE11:11 AM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1. He ended the game with a .312 batting average.
Aug. 29 10:03 AM PT11:03 AM MT12:03 PM CT1:03 PM ET13:03 ET17:03 GMT1:03 10:03 AM MST12:03 PM EST12:33 PM VEN21:03 UAE12:03 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 3 Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1. He ended the game with a .322 batting average.
Aug. 27 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 2 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3. He ended the game with a .322 batting average.
Analysis: La Stella is 6 for 12 with three homers and eight RBIs in his last four games.
Aug. 27 11:00 PM PT12:00 AM MT1:00 AM CT2:00 AM ET2:00 ET6:00 GMT14:00 11:00 PM MST1:00 AM EST1:30 AM VEN10:00 UAE1:00 AM CT-Tommy La Stella went 3 for 5 with two home runs and four RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Philadelphia Phillies 17-2. The homers were his fourth and fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Analysis: La Stella's first career two-homer game gives him three long balls and seven RBIs over his last two starts. Though the utility man doesn't play enough to amass useful counting fantasy stats, he's worth a look in daily leagues if in the lineup against the right matchup.
Aug. 24 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
Aug. 24 10:25 AM PT11:25 AM MT12:25 PM CT1:25 PM ET13:25 ET17:25 GMT1:25 10:25 AM MST12:25 PM EST12:55 PM VEN21:25 UAE12:25 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 9-3. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
Aug. 22 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 13-9. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
Aug. 17 5:33 PM PT6:33 PM MT7:33 PM CT8:33 PM ET20:33 ET0:33 GMT8:33 5:33 PM MST7:33 PM EST8:03 PM VEN4:33 UAE (+1)7:33 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 13-10. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Aug. 17 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 7-6. He ended the game with a .314 batting average.
Aug. 16 9:03 AM PT10:03 AM MT11:03 AM CT12:03 PM ET12:03 ET16:03 GMT0:03 9:03 AM MST11:03 AM EST11:33 AM VEN20:03 UAE11:03 AM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Aug. 15 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 3 for 5 with two RBIs Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 15-5. La Stella scored twice. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Analysis: La Stella had a season-high three hits and his first multi-RBI game of 2017.
Aug. 14 8:38 AM PT9:38 AM MT10:38 AM CT11:38 AM ET11:38 ET15:38 GMT23:38 8:38 AM MST10:38 AM EST11:08 AM VEN19:38 UAE10:38 AM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-2. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
Aug. 13 8:44 AM PT9:44 AM MT10:44 AM CT11:44 AM ET11:44 ET15:44 GMT23:44 8:44 AM MST10:44 AM EST11:14 AM VEN19:44 UAE10:44 AM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2. He ended the game with a .305 batting average.
Aug. 12 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 1 Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
July 19 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Atlanta Braves 8-2. The homer was his second of the season. La Stella scored twice. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
July 10 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 1 with a double Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-3. La Stella scored once. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
July 8 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 1 with a double Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
July 6 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
July 4 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
July 1 5:31 PM PT6:31 PM MT7:31 PM CT8:31 PM ET20:31 ET0:31 GMT8:31 5:31 PM MST7:31 PM EST8:01 PM VEN4:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
June 30 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-0. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
June 29 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 1 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Washington Nationals 5-4. La Stella scored once. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
June 28 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Washington Nationals 8-4. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
June 27 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 6-1. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
June 27 10:09 AM PT11:09 AM MT12:09 PM CT1:09 PM ET13:09 ET17:09 GMT1:09 10:09 AM MST12:09 PM EST12:39 PM VEN21:09 UAE12:09 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 1 Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Washington Nationals 5-4. La Stella scored once. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
June 25 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 4-2. La Stella scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 23 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 11-1. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
June 21 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the San Diego Padres 3-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 20 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the San Diego Padres 4-0. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
June 20 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 1 Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the San Diego Padres 3-2. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
June 16 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-La Stella went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-5. La Stella scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Analysis: He was recalled from the minors earlier in the day.
May 19 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
May 17 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 9-5. La Stella scored once. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
May 14 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 13 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
May 12 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 10 4:59 PM PT5:59 PM MT6:59 PM CT7:59 PM ET19:59 ET23:59 GMT7:59 4:59 PM MST6:59 PM EST7:29 PM VEN3:59 UAE (+1)6:59 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Colorado Rockies 3-0. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 9 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-4 in the first game of a doubleheader. La Stella scored once. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
May 8 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET12:01 ET16:01 GMT0:01 9:01 AM MST11:01 AM EST11:31 AM VEN20:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Yankees 5-4. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.