MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#6
Zach Walters
AVG HR RBI
.190 9 15
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 208 NFBC ADP: 675.18
Position: 3BBorn: 9/5/1989 Birthplace: Cheyenne, Wyoming
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 9th Round by Diamondbacks (2010)


Latest News
Aug. 14 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Walters went 2 for 4 with his first home run in Wednesday's 3-2 win over the visiting Diamondbacks.
Analysis: Walters is 4 for 13 in seven games since getting recalled from the minors on July 23.
July 31 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-The Washington Nationals have acquired two-time All-Star infielder Asdrubal Cabrera and cash from the Cleveland Indians for Walters.
Analysis: Walters, 24, has hit .234 with three home runs and six RBIs in 40 games for the Nationals over the last two seasons.
July 23 11:47 AM PT12:47 PM MT1:47 PM CT2:47 PM ET14:47 ET18:47 GMT2:47 11:47 AM MST1:47 PM EST2:17 PM VEN22:47 UAE1:47 PM CT-Washington recalled Walters from Triple-A Syracuse Wednesday.
Analysis: Walters was available for Wednesday's game versus Colorado.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Was 8 8 2 3 0 1 0 1 1 0 0 0 .375 .444 .625
2014 Was 32 39 7 8 1 0 3 5 4 16 0 0 .205 .279 .462
2014 Cle 18 66 8 12 1 0 6 10 3 24 0 0 .182 .229 .470
2014 Tot 50 105 15 20 2 0 9 15 7 40 0 0 .190 .248 .467
Career 58 113 17 23 2 1 9 16 8 40 0 0 .204 .262 .478

Postseason


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.